Polynesian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
It was ok, but I probably won't make it again. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Slightly altered due to the amount made - I used 6 chops, 2 cans of soup, one 20 oz can of pineapple, and doubled the rest of the ingredients. I also added 1/3 cup brown sugar. I might try it again with proper proportions - there was waaaay too much liquid. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I made this in my slow cooker and it turned out very well. Even my kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Quick and easy and tasted good! I had all of the ingredients on hand. Except I used cream of chicken soup. Still was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
My husband liked these alot....but I think it is a little heavy on the soy sauce. I will make this again w/ less soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
My family loved this recipe. We used cream of mushroom since we didn't have golden mushroom. It turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casper MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I'd avoided pork for over a decade, but cautiously decided to try this yummy sounding recipe. SO glad I did. Easy, quick, and super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pacislander81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is my favorite pork chop recipe - it's so easy and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very good. This recipe is a keeper. It is easy and quick. Next time I make it I will add a 20 oz can of pineapples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I loved this recipe. I added a can of cream of celery soup in addition to the mushroom soup to increase the amount of sauce. I used left over pork chops that I had pan grilled the day before. I made white rice with a couple of packages of ramen noodle seasoning in it, and it was very good. The dish came out wonderful. The pork chops were fork tender. I am such a picky eater, but I gobbled this one down. My husband didn't think it was all that great, but he doesn't like things on the sweet side, and this was a little bit sweet, but not much. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States