Polynesian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
It was ok, but I probably won't make it again. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Slightly altered due to the amount made - I used 6 chops, 2 cans of soup, one 20 oz can of pineapple, and doubled the rest of the ingredients. I also added 1/3 cup brown sugar. I might try it again with proper proportions - there was waaaay too much liquid. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I made this in my slow cooker and it turned out very well. Even my kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Quick and easy and tasted good! I had all of the ingredients on hand. Except I used cream of chicken soup. Still was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
My husband liked these alot....but I think it is a little heavy on the soy sauce. I will make this again w/ less soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
My family loved this recipe. We used cream of mushroom since we didn't have golden mushroom. It turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casper MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I'd avoided pork for over a decade, but cautiously decided to try this yummy sounding recipe. SO glad I did. Easy, quick, and super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pacislander81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is my favorite pork chop recipe - it's so easy and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very good. This recipe is a keeper. It is easy and quick. Next time I make it I will add a 20 oz can of pineapples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I loved this recipe. I added a can of cream of celery soup in addition to the mushroom soup to increase the amount of sauce. I used left over pork chops that I had pan grilled the day before. I made white rice with a couple of packages of ramen noodle seasoning in it, and it was very good. The dish came out wonderful. The pork chops were fork tender. I am such a picky eater, but I gobbled this one down. My husband didn't think it was all that great, but he doesn't like things on the sweet side, and this was a little bit sweet, but not much. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States