Polynesian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
DELICIOUS! I did not have peppers or chives. I used minced white onion, shredded carrot and bean shoots. Next time I will add a can of black beans to make it a hearty lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Dupont

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
So far it is delicious, did not even refrigerate yet. Used carrots, small amount of onion, increased to 1/2 tsp. hot dauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Nice recipe. Perhaps even better on the second day. I did not add the salt and it was perfect; I think it would have been too salty with both the salt & the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I also use Bragg's liquid aminos instead of soy sauce. So much less sodium--same great taste. I added some crushed pineapple. How can you have a polynesian flavor without pineapple? It turned out very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe and it doesn't have any mayo in it. I've made several times. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Excellent flavors...exotic combination! That being said I modified it a little. I doubled the hot sauce, used reduced sodium soy sauce, only used one red bell pepper and 5 cups vs 8 cups of shredded cabbage. Delightful :-) I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly J. Garrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fortville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Have not tried yet, but it sounds DELICIOUS. Saved it here, and plugged it into my recipe thing at Sparkpeople for future nutrition logging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Wow! This is so good....I made this but used a bag of coleslaw mix, about 4 cups. Cut the dressing ingredients in half. I didn't hve the bell peppers. I used a handful of match stick carrots, no cilantro or sesame seeds (personal taste). My friend came of to taste test it with me and we both loved it. I sent 2/3's of it home with her because my husband won't eat cabbage. She called later to tell me her mother loved it too. Now I don't have enough fo myself. No prob though, it is so easy to make. I'll just make another half batch and keep it all to myself! Thank you so much Dawn, for the new addition to my reipe box. This will be going with me to the next pot luck dinner. I'm sure there will be lots of guests wanting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I am a huge fan of both coleslaw and peanut butter but this slaw was not one of my favourites. It was too peanutty and just didn't have the crisp freshness of traditional mayo coleslaw. I'm still on the hunt for a more nutritious coleslaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was absolutely delicious and pretty easy to make. I added more hot sauce and omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Apple Coleslaw

See how to make a sweet twist on classic coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States