Polynesian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was fantastic! I cut back on the cilantro due to personal preferences and added some fresh ginger. I also used a combination of red and green cabbage - maybe 1 part red to 2 parts green - and it was a very pretty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
The dressing on this is fabulous. It gets even better on the next day. I did change the ingredients in the salad because of necessity, but I followed the dressing recipe exactly and it was perfect. It reminded me of thai food, and it was a great change from regular mayo-based coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzieBearCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Very tasty... I added some diced up boneless skinless chicken breast and made a meal out of it by adding fruit salad on the side. It didn't quite feed our family of 7, though, even with adding the 4 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEVEN_STOKES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I'm trying to eat more salads and this coleslaw was great!! Love the unusual flavors :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This recipe is delicious. I do not usually like cabbage or traditional coleslaws, but I will eat this. We recently served the coleslaw at a dinner party, and no one could get enough. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I was skeptical about this recipe, but so good and different! Needed to add more cabbage & celery, as the sauce is a pretty strong flavour. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Didn't care for the combination of flavors.I can appreciate a coleslaw with reduced fat but I will stick with a mayonaise based slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chicken
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I have made this fou times in two weeks from the cabbage in my garden. It is so good as a side dish for pork dishes and is also a nice change from the standard coleslaw recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Photo by Traci's Kitchen
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
We though this was ok but didn't taste good until I added some sugar... Not bad, just not what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was tasty. I didn't have any red bell peppers so I used red pepper flakes and added soem shredded carrots for cruch. I used a powedered peanut butter product to cut the calories and fat back. I think next time I'll add some broccoli slaw to this as well as more red pepper flakes and some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States