Polynesian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Quite good. Company enjoyed it. I dumped the general ingredients in without measuring a whole lot. Hard to mess this one up. A nice change from mayo-based coleslaw, and Weight Watchers Friendly! (1 point per serving)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
**Pot Luck Success** We had a Tahiti/Polynesian theme potluck at work and this cole slaw was well received. I was so impressed with the flavors and I don't even like peppers...but gobbled them up in this recipe. One person already asked for the recipe! Thanks Dawn! ~~best of all I now have a recipe for a fantastic Asian Peanut spicy dressing. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
If I could give this 500 stars I would. I despise mayo in any way, shape or form so when I came across this recipe I just had to try it. Hubs and I love it. LOVE IT. It goes especially well alongside some spicy ribs. I don't use cilantro as I'm not a fan, but do everything else as written. I've tossed in other shredded veggies as well to use them up: broccoli, carrots, cauliflower and it still is great. THANK YOU Dawn for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was fantastic! I cut back on the cilantro due to personal preferences and added some fresh ginger. I also used a combination of red and green cabbage - maybe 1 part red to 2 parts green - and it was a very pretty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
The dressing on this is fabulous. It gets even better on the next day. I did change the ingredients in the salad because of necessity, but I followed the dressing recipe exactly and it was perfect. It reminded me of thai food, and it was a great change from regular mayo-based coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzieBearCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Very tasty... I added some diced up boneless skinless chicken breast and made a meal out of it by adding fruit salad on the side. It didn't quite feed our family of 7, though, even with adding the 4 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEVEN_STOKES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I'm trying to eat more salads and this coleslaw was great!! Love the unusual flavors :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This recipe is delicious. I do not usually like cabbage or traditional coleslaws, but I will eat this. We recently served the coleslaw at a dinner party, and no one could get enough. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I was skeptical about this recipe, but so good and different! Needed to add more cabbage & celery, as the sauce is a pretty strong flavour. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Didn't care for the combination of flavors.I can appreciate a coleslaw with reduced fat but I will stick with a mayonaise based slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States