Polynesian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I didnt care for this, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I was looking for a cabbage recipe to use up the cabbage I had. I did a few things differently due to personal taste (cilantro tastes like soap to me so I didn't use it, I don't like things too salty so I omitted the 1/2 tsp. of salt), but otherwise followed the recipe. Tasty! I almost felt like the sauce was missing something, which is why I gave it four stars instead of five. But I would make it again as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kumquatgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
If you don't like peanut butter or cilantro, you should not make this recipe. It tasted pretty good, but you couldn't eat a lot of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
So in my search for satisfying "diet" food, I wanted new salads to eat. This is soooo flavorfull and yummy, I actually crave it every week. I would reccomend OMITTING the salt. It is plenty salty enough using the soy sauce. I would also recommend slicing (very thin) your cabbage rather then buying the pre bagged stuff. It adds more flavor and juiciness. I also add my dressing right to my bowl of salad right before I eat it.I am going to start using Braggs liquid amino acids. It has 1/3 of the sodium then soy sauce and is actually good for you and tasts the same. Look for it in the health food section by the cider vinager.PLEASE, PLEASE make this. You wont be sorry! I make it at least 2 times a week, and I am not sick of it yet! Also, add the cilantro righ to the dressing, otherwise it stick to the sides of the bowl instead of being"IN" the salad. Enjoy friends. I know you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christophers Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This recipe has a great flavor. I usually use broccoli slaw instead of cabbage though. Super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I used green peppers, not red ones. The flavors combine nicely! Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
The vinegar taste was too strong. We all took a few bites and then moved on to the other dishes- never to return.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Quite good. Company enjoyed it. I dumped the general ingredients in without measuring a whole lot. Hard to mess this one up. A nice change from mayo-based coleslaw, and Weight Watchers Friendly! (1 point per serving)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
**Pot Luck Success** We had a Tahiti/Polynesian theme potluck at work and this cole slaw was well received. I was so impressed with the flavors and I don't even like peppers...but gobbled them up in this recipe. One person already asked for the recipe! Thanks Dawn! ~~best of all I now have a recipe for a fantastic Asian Peanut spicy dressing. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
If I could give this 500 stars I would. I despise mayo in any way, shape or form so when I came across this recipe I just had to try it. Hubs and I love it. LOVE IT. It goes especially well alongside some spicy ribs. I don't use cilantro as I'm not a fan, but do everything else as written. I've tossed in other shredded veggies as well to use them up: broccoli, carrots, cauliflower and it still is great. THANK YOU Dawn for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States