Polynesian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was absolutely delicious and pretty easy to make. I added more hot sauce and omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I was really excited about this recipe since I like all the ingredients it calls for, but boy was this disappointing. I had some fresh cilantro that I did not realize had gone bad so I omitted this from the original recipe. Maybe that's what it was missing? It just tasted really really salty and very boring. My husband and I even tried it the next day to see if the flavors had developed but it was still not very good. I have no plans to try this one again but if you want to go for it, I would strongly advise tasting before adding any salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I didnt care for this, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I was looking for a cabbage recipe to use up the cabbage I had. I did a few things differently due to personal taste (cilantro tastes like soap to me so I didn't use it, I don't like things too salty so I omitted the 1/2 tsp. of salt), but otherwise followed the recipe. Tasty! I almost felt like the sauce was missing something, which is why I gave it four stars instead of five. But I would make it again as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kumquatgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
If you don't like peanut butter or cilantro, you should not make this recipe. It tasted pretty good, but you couldn't eat a lot of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
So in my search for satisfying "diet" food, I wanted new salads to eat. This is soooo flavorfull and yummy, I actually crave it every week. I would reccomend OMITTING the salt. It is plenty salty enough using the soy sauce. I would also recommend slicing (very thin) your cabbage rather then buying the pre bagged stuff. It adds more flavor and juiciness. I also add my dressing right to my bowl of salad right before I eat it.I am going to start using Braggs liquid amino acids. It has 1/3 of the sodium then soy sauce and is actually good for you and tasts the same. Look for it in the health food section by the cider vinager.PLEASE, PLEASE make this. You wont be sorry! I make it at least 2 times a week, and I am not sick of it yet! Also, add the cilantro righ to the dressing, otherwise it stick to the sides of the bowl instead of being"IN" the salad. Enjoy friends. I know you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Ague Hahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This recipe has a great flavor. I usually use broccoli slaw instead of cabbage though. Super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I used green peppers, not red ones. The flavors combine nicely! Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
The vinegar taste was too strong. We all took a few bites and then moved on to the other dishes- never to return.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Quite good. Company enjoyed it. I dumped the general ingredients in without measuring a whole lot. Hard to mess this one up. A nice change from mayo-based coleslaw, and Weight Watchers Friendly! (1 point per serving)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States