Polvorones de Canele (Cinnamon Cookies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I followed the recipe as is and they were great! I brought them to my Spanish class and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made these tonight. But before I started, I read the reviews. I added more cinnamon and sugar once they were almost cooled. My husband gobbled them up. He LOVED them! Saving them for another time. THey are super easy to make. They yield a lot of cookies tool But they go fast, since they are so small :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanna be cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Like a cinnamon shortbread. I doubled the cinnamon as someone suggested and I think I'd go with the recipe as written. I'll have to try it that way first though before I decide! I rated this four stars after making it but a year later they are still the cookie I remember most from last Christmas so I'm upping it to a five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Very good and easy to make. Reminds of of snickerdoodle cookies. I must have done something wrong because when they cooked they flattened out instead of staying in a round ball like the picture. But the taste was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
guess it is just not my thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made these exactly as the recipe calls. They were really good. Not too sweet but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Gonzales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Very good! These melt in your mouth and have a lovely light cinnamon flavor. Very quick and easy, I whipped up a triple recipe and had nearly 100 cookies for a party. Also I froze them and they thaw like fresh. Couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Amazing! Melt in your mouth for sure. I totally agree with a previous comment that they taste better after cooling. Also, I "whipped" them up in way under an hour. I only cooked for 15 mins. and they were perfect. Also I substituted almond extract instead of vanilla...because I love it, and they turned out great. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Meisner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
These were great and super easy to make! I work in an after school program and thought this would be an easy, quick recipe for my kids to make. They really enjoyed making them and enjoyed eating them even more. I snagged one before they were gone and they were very tasty, not overly sweet at all. The only thing is we had a lot of extra sugar / cinnamon mix left over after we dipped all of our cookies, I think halfing it would work best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Fabulous shortbread cookie, lightly sweet. Great with tea or coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States