Polvorones de Canele (Cinnamon Cookies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I picked this recipe because it seemed easy in terms of both labor and ingredients. I cooked them an extra 5 minutes and they came up very light, some might find them dry but I think they are meant to be light and crumbly. The one odd thing was that the sugar coating ended up separating and damp. I am not sure how this happened but they are still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unerenarde

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made these thinking they would be a good subsitute for snowballs (Mexican wedding cake) cookies. They really aren't like those, though. These are like a shortbread, very melt in the mouth consistency. I would add more cinnamon in the dough next time because I really like cinnamon and as written its pretty subtle. You could use the abundant cinnamon/sugar to roll the cookies in after they are baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Wow, these cookies really do taste better than they look! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. They give new meaning to the phrase "melt in your mouth." Great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I love this recipe!!!! I wish I could rate it more than 5 stars. It's AWSOME & VERY EASY TO MAKE. It's added to my recipe collection. The only thing I'll change is to add a little more cinnamon. They're great with coffee. Thanks for the recipe & Happy Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very easy, tasty cookies! I used margarine instead of butter since that's what I had on hand. I also added 1/4 C more sugar and left out 1/4 C flour to make them sweeter. They spread out a bit more than the ones pictured, but they were very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These turned out great. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blinksgirlie006
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
These cookies are so good and authentic, I used the powdered sugar in the cookie mix but i rolled the cookie in regular granulated sugar and cinnamon ..SO GOOD, Im going to make these for my moms anniversary reception :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blinksgirlie006

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
perfect 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
better than i thought. glad i tried. took to party and they were well recieved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very delish! I made as directed, and once the cookies were cooled I dipped them in chocolate. They were a devoured at the luncheon I catered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States