Polvorones de Canele (Cinnamon Cookies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Yum! I just added a little more confectioners sugar and flour to the mix 'cause it didn't look firm enough to make balls out of. Turned out great. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nintendoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Amazing! Followed the recipe and they came out absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Loved these cookies! Next time will decrease the baking time a bit as they came out a bit hard, but still very good. Baked them 15 minutes, next time will start checking at 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
These are like crisp butter cookies with cinnamon. I took these to work - I work with 4 Argentine immigrants and they devoured them. They loved them and made them feel right at home. This will go in my collection of cookies to repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Made these for a Mexican fiesta. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Wow! I thought these were great! I agree that the dough was a little sticky, so I put in the refrigerator before rolling into balls. That worked. I made them into 1 inch balls like recipe calls for (made 28). I think I would make them smaller next time (they do increase in size – not quite double). I decided to powder the cookies after baking with the confectioners sugar/cinnamon also. I still had plenty of the mixture leftover. These were melt in your mouth delicious and extremely easy/quick to make! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I made these for a Mexican themed dinner party & everyone LOVED them! They are simple to make, simple taste, but still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Very yummy-soft, melt in your mouth! The only thing I would do differently is to recoat the cookies when still warm as this forms a wonderful cinnamon icing on the cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Awesome!!! This recipe was so easy and great for high altitude. I had to find something to bake and bring to work for a 'theme' pot-luck and this was a big hit. I did not make any adjustments and the worked perfectly. Had to keep an eye on them to make sure I did not over bake. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I am in love with these cookies!! They taste just like the biscochos at the farmer's market. I add cayenne to the coating and re-coat them after they have cooled. Don't try to substitute margarine, they will be chewy. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truth Or Consequences, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States