Polvorones de Canele (Cinnamon Cookies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
These are fabulous! I did increase the cinnamon in the dough a bit and eyed them instead of cooking them for a specific time (when they were slightly cracked on top, I called them done), and for what it's worth, I did toss them again very gently in cinnamon sugar once they had cooled a few minutes. I think these are excellent and will definitely make them again in the future! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Not sweet like my favorite cookies and a bit sour even. Perhaps I am just not a fan of Mexican cookies. Definitely cannot say I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Easy to make and ends up with good texture but the flavor somehow lacks a punch... I may have to tweak the cinnamon portions to make it tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
These cookies are delicious. I made these cookies for my son's Spanish class and they were HUGE HIT. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Why did my cookies turn out flat? No need for all that powdered sugar to roll in. Cut by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I love this recipe! It's melt-in-your-mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamiethelibrarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Needed a Mexican cookie for a cookout. These were outstanding! I did as others suggested. Doubled the cinnamon and vanilla in the recipe. After I baked them, I rolled them one more time in the powdered sugar and cinnamon mix. They just melt in your mouth. Big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Hill Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Definitely better the next day, but delicious fresh also! Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
These are awesome. My go to recipe whenever my daughter needs to bring something to Spanish class. I always double the recipe. I also use a small cookie scoop to make sure the size is consistent. Make 1/2 or even 1/4 of the amount of sugar called for to roll the cookies in. I also put the dough in the frig in between batches because the warm butter gets pretty soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Made for an early Cinco de Mayo party & they were delicious! Doubled recipe and stretched to approx. 70 small cookies. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States