Polvorones de Canele (Cinnamon Cookies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I love this recipe! It's melt-in-your-mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamiethelibrarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Needed a Mexican cookie for a cookout. These were outstanding! I did as others suggested. Doubled the cinnamon and vanilla in the recipe. After I baked them, I rolled them one more time in the powdered sugar and cinnamon mix. They just melt in your mouth. Big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Hill Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Definitely better the next day, but delicious fresh also! Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
These are awesome. My go to recipe whenever my daughter needs to bring something to Spanish class. I always double the recipe. I also use a small cookie scoop to make sure the size is consistent. Make 1/2 or even 1/4 of the amount of sugar called for to roll the cookies in. I also put the dough in the frig in between batches because the warm butter gets pretty soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Made for an early Cinco de Mayo party & they were delicious! Doubled recipe and stretched to approx. 70 small cookies. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hannah
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Very easy to make, makes a delicious, dense cinnamon cookie that would be good with tea or coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
YUM!!! These are great! They really do melt in your mouth and great for when you haven't gone grocery shopping for awhile and are out of milk and eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
1 word. AMAZING. It's like shortbread with a kick of cinnamon and spice. It melts in your mouth defenitely one of my favourite recipes. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brieanne1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! Every time I make it for fiestas in my Spanish class every one asks me are those the cinnamon cookies! They love them and they are easy to make. These are one of my favorite cookies and if you need something Mexican to take to a party this is what you should make but don't expect to be taking any home because they will be gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States