Polvorones de Canele (Cinnamon Cookies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Very good! These melt in your mouth and have a lovely light cinnamon flavor. Very quick and easy, I whipped up a triple recipe and had nearly 100 cookies for a party. Also I froze them and they thaw like fresh. Couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Amazing! Melt in your mouth for sure. I totally agree with a previous comment that they taste better after cooling. Also, I "whipped" them up in way under an hour. I only cooked for 15 mins. and they were perfect. Also I substituted almond extract instead of vanilla...because I love it, and they turned out great. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Meisner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
These were great and super easy to make! I work in an after school program and thought this would be an easy, quick recipe for my kids to make. They really enjoyed making them and enjoyed eating them even more. I snagged one before they were gone and they were very tasty, not overly sweet at all. The only thing is we had a lot of extra sugar / cinnamon mix left over after we dipped all of our cookies, I think halfing it would work best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Fabulous shortbread cookie, lightly sweet. Great with tea or coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
They are similar to a dry snickerdoodle. I like the buttery, almost flaky texture, and the look very pretty after baking. My classmates approved as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
The ONLY thing I changed was that I used 1 & 1/4 cups of flour instead of 1 & 1/2. Baked for 15 minutes........WONDERFUL!!!! My mother in law came over while they were baking and the first thing she said after "wow" was "melts in your mouth".....Just as described!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erika80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Good recipe, to make them sweeter I added 1/3 c white sugar and 1/3 c brown sugar. Also following the suggestions of others I decreased the sugar cinnamon mix for the rolling part and added brown and white sugar to that as well. Overall, mine turned out delish and went GREAT warmed up with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Light and Flaky! We made these for my daughters Fiesta in school. She said her whole class liked them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These were easy to make and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Oh these are amazing, i added nutmeg to the mixture though, and brown sugar instead of granulated sugar to the final coating. Just remember, that when you form the balls, dont handle too much, because the butter will melt too fast and when baking, go flat instead of retaining their round shape. Roll between palms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by October Fest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seri Kembangan, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States