Polvorones de Canele (Cinnamon Cookies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
better than i thought. glad i tried. took to party and they were well recieved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very delish! I made as directed, and once the cookies were cooled I dipped them in chocolate. They were a devoured at the luncheon I catered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rgiel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I decided to make these cookies on a whim... soon after I realized that there were no eggs in the refrigerator! I followed the recipe as printed, except I added more cinnamon in both the cookie and the topping. ( I love it!) They just got out of the oven, and I tasted one as soon as it was cool enough. They were really good! If you are looking for a really sweet cookie than than don't make this. But if you want subtle sweetness, than you've found the right recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanut141

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
My daughter had to prepare a Spanish recipe for an end of year project and these cookies were a hit. We did cut down on the powdered sugar as was suggested in some of the other reviews but other than that we made them as the recipe was written. They were delicious and were a hit with her class. Her Spanish teacher even asked her to bring in additional copies of the recipe because all of the recipe cards she had brought in had been taken by students so they could make them at home. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I absolutely loved these cookies. Contrary to some of the reviews, they were soooooo simple to make. My neighbor and I made these for our multicultural event at school. With both of us being thirteen and beginner cooks, we needed something simple and quick (the party was in 2 hours!). This recipe was fantastic for our purposes. We showed up with two plates of these cookies all were gone in a matter of minutes. Fortunately, I had the opportunity to taste one for myself and I was impressed. Many of the attendants loved them as well. I would definitely recomend them. (;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I made these exactly as written....and...I thought they were a pain to make! Dough really needs to get firm in order to "roll into balls". They were very sticky while handling...But, they were a HIT! Brought them to work for cinco de mayo and they were gone by 9:30 am! Just let the dough firm up and you will be all set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
very good, not-too sweet, little cookie. definitely agree with other reviewers in that you do not need 1 cup confectioners' sugar for the topping- i probably used half that amount and still had a lot left over. also doesn't quite make 24 cookies but they are very good. has the flavor of a horchata or a churro w/o being overly sweet. made these on a night we had mexican food and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla.K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Were sooo good! The only thing i did was add about 2-3 tbsp of granulated suger and a bit more cinnamon....so delicious! My mom said that the only prblem with them was they are so small, so it is easy to convince yourself to have about six!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I can't wait to have these with coffee tomorrow morning! I needed to add about 1/4-1/2 cup more flour to the dough (and even then the dough was still very sticky and soft), but the cookies turned out great! Tastes like pie crust infused with cinnamon. Very crumbly, too, but I think that's how they're supposed to be (or that's how they are straight out of the oven - I couldn't wait to try them!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States