Polvorones de Canele (Cinnamon Cookies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These turned out great. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blinksgirlie006
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
These cookies are so good and authentic, I used the powdered sugar in the cookie mix but i rolled the cookie in regular granulated sugar and cinnamon ..SO GOOD, Im going to make these for my moms anniversary reception :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blinksgirlie006

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
perfect 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
better than i thought. glad i tried. took to party and they were well recieved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very delish! I made as directed, and once the cookies were cooled I dipped them in chocolate. They were a devoured at the luncheon I catered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rgiel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I decided to make these cookies on a whim... soon after I realized that there were no eggs in the refrigerator! I followed the recipe as printed, except I added more cinnamon in both the cookie and the topping. ( I love it!) They just got out of the oven, and I tasted one as soon as it was cool enough. They were really good! If you are looking for a really sweet cookie than than don't make this. But if you want subtle sweetness, than you've found the right recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanut141

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
My daughter had to prepare a Spanish recipe for an end of year project and these cookies were a hit. We did cut down on the powdered sugar as was suggested in some of the other reviews but other than that we made them as the recipe was written. They were delicious and were a hit with her class. Her Spanish teacher even asked her to bring in additional copies of the recipe because all of the recipe cards she had brought in had been taken by students so they could make them at home. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I absolutely loved these cookies. Contrary to some of the reviews, they were soooooo simple to make. My neighbor and I made these for our multicultural event at school. With both of us being thirteen and beginner cooks, we needed something simple and quick (the party was in 2 hours!). This recipe was fantastic for our purposes. We showed up with two plates of these cookies all were gone in a matter of minutes. Fortunately, I had the opportunity to taste one for myself and I was impressed. Many of the attendants loved them as well. I would definitely recomend them. (;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I made these exactly as written....and...I thought they were a pain to make! Dough really needs to get firm in order to "roll into balls". They were very sticky while handling...But, they were a HIT! Brought them to work for cinco de mayo and they were gone by 9:30 am! Just let the dough firm up and you will be all set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States