Polvorones de Canele (Cinnamon Cookies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I followed this recipe to the letter and knew I was in trouble when instead of a "stiff dough" I ended up with a powdery, crumbling mess that wouldn't stick together for anything. Can anyone tell me how to fix that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Very airy and crumbly cookie with an overwhelmingly buttery taste. You definitely need something to drink with these. Unlike some other reviewers, I thought the cookie was very sweet and had too much cinnamon. I guess my personal preference is for something more substantive. Mine flattened only very slightly on the bottom and crisped around the edges. I think with the high butter content of the cookie, it isn't really necessary to oil the cookie sheet. I baked the cookies for only 10 minutes. I don't know if I'll make them again because I really prefer something more doughy. However, if you really like cookies that fall apart the second you bite into them, then this might be the cookie for you. Frankly, once it gets into your mouth, though, it's like sucking on powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELUNE13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I made these cookies for a presentation I was doing in my Spanish class, and they were a hit! Everyone raved about the texture, taste and delicious cinnamon! I am adding this to my recipe box for certain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katey
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
these were very good, and easy to make. when they were done i couldnt wait to eat them, they smelled so delicious. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
These were easy to make. I like cinnamon, so I'd add more to the recipe. The recipe didn't make that much so I'd also double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heflin, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tahoegirl
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
different texture than i thought it would be. very light and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
We loved these cookies. I would suggest dusting the baked cookies with the leftover sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This was a fast and easy recipe. but A little hard to find. I made it for my Spanish Class. I'm sure they'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
They turned out good! Made a double batch to take to a Mexican themed party and they were a bit hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This is a AWESOME RECIPE!!!!! O_O i will be making this again and again my whole fam loved it. i also used less powdered sugar,added 2 tbs of suger and added more cinnamon to the cookies and the powdered sugar mix. Just to make it sweeter and have more of a cinnamon taste, If you dont do that it will still taste just as good but i think the modified version is better. Oh and one more tip dont use 1 cup of powerded sugar that is waayyy too much use less even a haft a cup is too much. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States