Polvorones de Canele (Cinnamon Cookies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
fast, easy and delicious - perfect for the "spanish class" project
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
These cookies were excellent. I did double the cinnamon, but only because I love it so much. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Bratkowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
They tasted good but they crumpled and fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Aurand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Taste's just like Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal the way I made it. Here's what I did: - Add 1 egg (for 2 dozen cookies) - Use granulated sugar to roll it in - Added a LOT more cinnamon than the recipe called for (enough to strongly smell it for both the dough and the sugar) - Finally, I cut the butter in half, so instead of using 2 sticks of butter for 24 cookies, I used one. I did this because it seemed like a lot of butter for that amount of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I really did enjoy this recipe! It helped me with an outside activity that I had to do for my Spanish course. When I was making the recipe everything worked out like it was supposed to but I was left with quite a bit of sugar and cinnamon.That's ok though because that can be saved to make this recipe again. The only trouble I had was they did burn a little bit so I would probably make them for 10-12 min. Overall they were great and my dad at most of them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie J.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Use real butter - A student made these for her history class and let me try them. I thought they were delicious so I am making them for the first time today. My dough did not get stiff enough for rolling in balls. I think this may be due to the fact that I used margarine (Parkay stick))instead of real butter. I have done everything else as instructed in the recipe. The dough is in the refrigerator now hoping to "stiffen" it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRSBLUE1
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
They make the whole house smell wonderful! These are the perfect cookie to eat with Mexican hot chocolate or Spanish dunking chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Made these and the taste was honestly like under baked pie crust, my whole family is mexican and this tastes nothing like the polvorones we have had before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Ventura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! Where have these been all my life?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States