Pollo a la Crema Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Great Recipe. i used a spicy tomato sauce instead of ketchup for more flavor! but very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
LOVE this recipe...came together so easitly and tasted fabulous! Is great with rice, pasta or tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I served this with brown rice and corn. I sauteed some onion to mix with the corn. I put the rice down, corn/onions on top, then pour the chicken and sauce over it all. Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very easy. This was my first time making this so I did not stray too far. I did salt/pepper/garlic powder the chicken and add some chopped onion. Everything else was the same. I served over penne pasta and had a side salad. Too heavy for tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This recipe tastes really good. Altered it just a little. Didn't have the cream, so I used the substitution of 3/4c milk and 1/3c butter. Also didn't have rice as a side, but used refried beans. Delish! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Good, with a few changes. Altered it to add sliced mushrooms, onion, garlic and red pepper, like the mexican place does by my house. After tasting, I added a bit of cumin and a few shakes of hot sauce. I just had to make another half recipe of sauce. I used organic broth. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I used this recipe as a base for my pollo con crema. I sautéed some sliced onions and tomatoes with a little garlic salt, and then added my boiled shredded chicken and some tomato sauce. I also added cumin, oregano and cayenne pepper and salt until it was to my liking. Lastly I added sour cream and voila, it was perfect! I am Hispanic and it tasted just like my mothers pollo con crema. Thanks for the base idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Iwakuni, Yamaguchi, Japan
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My 6 and 2 year olds could not get enough of it. I did add some oregano, cumin, salt and pepper. I served this with the Mexican Rice II from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This is a really good base recipe. I added onion, green pepper, and mushrooms just like at the Mexican restaurants. I threw in some sour cream and I did Tapatio sauce and cut the ketchup in half. I added garlic too, just cause we love garlic so much. It was SO good! The amount of flour the recipe called for didn't seem to thicken it up enough so I had to add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
AMAZING! I added some cumin, Tapatio, garlic powder, salt, and red pepper to spice it up a bit. Enjoyed every bite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States