Pollo Oaxaca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Man, I hate to rain on a parade, but DH and I both thought this dish to be quite bland. But the leftovers, mixed with refried beans and rice (that I served with dinner) made a pretty tasty burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Yum yum. had this for dinner tonight. I used chicken breasts and chopped them in to chunks. I used queso freso because I had some in the fridge. Really yummy.. served this over black quinia/ I was short one pepper( my own fault) but this still was tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Absolutely delicious! So full of flavor. I will definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Wonderful recipe! As other reviewers mentioned, I loved the contrast between the uncooked tomatillo sauce and the cooked. I was hesitant about it as I have only eaten cooked tomatillos in our own homemade salsa verde, but it was excellent. We used one serrano instead of the jalepenos as it was all we had, and I used grated queso ano cheese which turned out excellent as well. Very tasty! Leftovers in a tortilla as an enchilada is just as good as the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This dish is delicious and suprisingly easy to make, my in-laws loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Absolutely delicious! The whole family really enjoyed this dish. My husband loved it and he doesn't care much for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is AWESOME!! I love this mole. I have never tried a green mole but it was delicious and the combination of the cooked and raw mole were such great compliments to each other ! I also left the seeds from the jalapenos in for a little extra kick. Thanks for sharing this recipe, its going to become a new regular recipe here. Just wanted to add another note, I used my left over to make enchiladas and they were awesome! I shredded the chicken and kept the cooked sauce with the shredded chicken. Filled the tortillas with the mixture, topped them with the raw mole and then cheese and baked them! Ahhh Heaven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great recipe! Followed exactly and even my picky husband liked the sauce which I was afraid he wouldn't. I served with rice-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.riddle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Followed the recipe to the T and it was perfect as is. I knew my blender was going on me and it finally petered out on this recipe but thankfully bigger chunks don't bother us at all. This was the first recipe I used with the tomatillos from my garden (the ONLY thing that has survived this heat in my garden) and I couldn't be more pleased. Thanks Avon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
well Avon you never disappoint. The dish was very tasty, did I sub, well of course. I can't find tomatillos so I read that a sub would be salsa verde (that was still Greek to me) so I found a recipe on here, Mexican salsa verde and I had all the ingredients. I used celery in place of cilantro-sorry had to-and I served it with ww pasta topped with salsa, avacado, some of the sauce from the chicken, black olives and bit of shredded cheese. So good. I wanted more but had to leave the kitchen. Good thing I took pics so I could hop on the computer to review this and refrain from seconds. Will make again, Gitano says I should be able to find canned tomatillos, I might try that but the fresh sub was good too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States