Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
What a great & easy recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
The chicken was deliciously tender but a bit short on flavor when compared with more traditional fajitas. I will go with a more traditional recipe next time. The soy sauce mix was not bad; it just wasn't as good as regular fajita seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Excellent recipe! I made it just the way it was described and the dish was perfect. My husband said it definitely was a "keeper" recipe. It was easy to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was pretty good, and after tasting the marinade, I figured out that the sweet taste other reviewers mentioned was actually from the Worcestershire sauce. I was going to make this exactly as the recipe stated, but after reading reviews and tasting, I tweaked it a little. I left out the hot sauce and added 1 tsp. smoked paprika and 1/2 tsp. adobo seasoning. I squeezed half a lime over the finished dish before serving. This had a nice little heat, but I still tasted the Worcestershire. Next time, I will use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I had high hopes because of the high rating, despite the fact that soy sauce was one of the ingredients which is odd for a Mexican dish. My family & I were very disappointed. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
So simple but so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Just made these after a long day at work. Very easy to make and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This tasted sooo good, but it really isn't my idea of a southwestern fajita just something really good and really different. I substituted roasted peppers for the bell pepper and omitted the soy sauce and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shorthairdgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Pollo Fajitas' Haiku: "Marinade is good. Didn't jive with fajitas. On own though, it's fine." Followed the recipe exactly as written, and we weren't thrilled w/ what the soy/worc. flavor did to fajitas; however, some of the leftover chicken was great over a basic green salad, so the marinade on its own for chicken is good, but when dressed up and served fajita-style, my mouth didn't sense any fiesta-fajita-flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very good and very easy...definitely not authentic, but a delicious recipe for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States