Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Surprisingly wonderful. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made these exactly as written with the exception of the hot sauce because I forgot to put it in. the pan I used was too small, next time I will cook it in my cast iron pan to get that crust. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Just made these Friday night with my fiancé. So easy to make and the flavor is outstanding. I know the ingredients seem a bit different for fajitas, but they blend so well and really have an authentic taste. For even more authentic taste, I recommend serving with fresh lime-squeezed margaritas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shrinkingsingle
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I cut the ingredients to make this for one. I thought the cooking time for the chicken was a bit long - maybe I cut my chicken too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
FANTASTIC! I followed the recipe, and it was delicious. I would use more spices next time, although it turned out really yummy as-is. Also, it is important to get the pan really hot before cooking and to let the chicken brown on each side -- the carmelization is soooo tasty! Highly recommend. I plan to make this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Simple. Just a tad odd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I marinated the chicken for 30+ minutes at room temperature, but it wasn't very flavorful. I also didn't like sauteing the onion and pepper with the chicken rather than separately. I doctored up the leftovers by adding fresh pineapple chunks and sweet-sour sauce adapted from Sweet and Sour Chicken I, and that turned out to be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I absolutely loved this and agree with the review from another user DON'T SKIP the spritz of lemon at the end. To be honest I used lime because I think it melds better with a Mexican inspired dish and it's what I had but it just brightens the whole thing! I added a sprinkle of fresh Cilantro and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
My husband's words: "Ohhhh, wow! This is so much more flavorful than I expected! I thought these were just gonna be your standard fajitas...but these are so good!". I doubled the sauce, used several colorful peppers and a large onion. I marinated both the chicken and the veggies, and added all the marinade when I added each component to the pan. Don't forget the lemon at the end! Made some brown rice to go with it (always my husband's request), and served with cheese and sour cream. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was very good!! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States