Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I thought it was great. Evidently I've had the recipe since 2010 and had never tried it. I used thighs, didn't have Worcester sauce so substituted with a little molasses and smoke sauce. Didn't have peppers so used a few spears of Asparagus. Still came out great and I added the marinade in with the first batch of chicken. I'm going back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Just ok. Next time, I would probably do without the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris A. Coleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I thought this was for what I was using for. I had the ingredients on hand shuck makes it even better. I marinaded my chicken breast all day and grilled them. Topped with pico de galo and shredded Mexican cheese and put under the broiler until all the cheese melted. Then topped with sliced avocado... Great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I never ever cook, but I made this for my girlfriend and they were great! I scored major points! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Not so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was some of the best fajita mix that I have ever had! I thought the chicken would turn out really dry, but it was surprisingly moist and flavorful! The bit of crunch the veggies had added a nice overall texture to the dish. Will definitely add this to my arsenal of quick and easy recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is a lot of effort cutting vegetables, trimming and slicing chicken and mixing seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Excellent! I was tempted to make more changes than I did, but I'm glad I left it alone for the most part. I used a fairly liberal "dash" of hot sauce and I used sriracha. I was out of lemon juice so I subbed lime. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
good with salsa and homemade tortillas. I added oregano and cumin, but could have still used more flavor. Still, it was easy to make and pretty tasty. The chicken turned out especially good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States