Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Wow, I cant believe that 2 out of the 3 top reviews for this recipe are so negative! I think the people who rated those reviews as "helpful" never even tried this recipe! SHAME ON YOU!!!! IT IS GREAT! I prepared the recipe as recommended, but with chicken breasts. And i have to say I totally loved it! I was worried about such a short cooking time for the chicken, but it turned out just right. And that splash of lemon at the end, incredible, dont leave it out! Hope that you try this, you wont regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
592 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This is the best fajitas recipe I have found. I substituted about 1/2 T of lime (instead of the lemon) and added it to the marinade. I also let the meat simmer in the juices - this makes sure that it won't be dry but juicy instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
314 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I thought the soy sauce in fajitas was a little strange but because of all the wonderful reviews I put my doubts aside. I shouldn't have. This was an odd tasting fajita. Slightly oriental in flavor. I'm from the Southwest and I've had a lot of good versions of fajitas. These are not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
250 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
The ingredients for this recipe seem odd for fajitas, but the chicken is outstanding. I have used this recipe 3 times and the entire family loves it. I do not add the hot sauce, we don't have any, and I double the garlic, we love garlic. I am doing a low carb diet, so I top a salad with the chicken and use tomato salsa as the dressing. It is full of flavor and very yummy. Greate recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Hmmmmm. I've been craving Mexican food for sometime now. My honest opinion would be that these were not bad, but not great either. In my opinion, and it IS just an opinion, the marinade would be much, much better if the oil & lemon juice were added to it. I added my veges to the marinade as well. With a lil doctoring, this is a 5, but I rate a 3 for a decent recipe. No offense Teresa, mind you, this is just my opinion which may mean nothing to you others! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I took the advice for 'more spice' and added some cumin, sirachen hot sauce, some cracked peppercorns, and a little bit of lime juice to the marinade. This added just the right amount of spice to the dish. I too, was sceptical about the worcestershire and soy sauce, but it does work; especially with the addition of the aforementioned spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaFinDuJour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
These were delicious, but I made quite a few changes, we don't eat meat: no chicken, I added about 3 portabello mushrooms caps (sliced), 1 zucchini, 1 yellow crook-necked squash, I used lime instead of lemon and I doubled the marinade (and didn't marinate the veggies, just added the marinade to the skillet). Truly delicious. We made burritos out of it, adding sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Excellent!! I used it to marinade my thighs and then baked it all together!! We didn't have wraps so I just made black beans and rice and served with the chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hanover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2007
The flavour of the marinade was incredible and you don't need to let it sit for a long period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
Really Good fajitas. We did the 30 minute marinade and turned out fine. As the submitter warned, the chicken will dry out if overcooked, which we slightly did by accident. To remedy this minor dilema (it really wasn't too bad), we melted some cheese over all and topped with sour cream. I will make again and just be more careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States