Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Simple. Just a tad odd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I marinated the chicken for 30+ minutes at room temperature, but it wasn't very flavorful. I also didn't like sauteing the onion and pepper with the chicken rather than separately. I doctored up the leftovers by adding fresh pineapple chunks and sweet-sour sauce adapted from Sweet and Sour Chicken I, and that turned out to be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I absolutely loved this and agree with the review from another user DON'T SKIP the spritz of lemon at the end. To be honest I used lime because I think it melds better with a Mexican inspired dish and it's what I had but it just brightens the whole thing! I added a sprinkle of fresh Cilantro and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
My husband's words: "Ohhhh, wow! This is so much more flavorful than I expected! I thought these were just gonna be your standard fajitas...but these are so good!". I doubled the sauce, used several colorful peppers and a large onion. I marinated both the chicken and the veggies, and added all the marinade when I added each component to the pan. Don't forget the lemon at the end! Made some brown rice to go with it (always my husband's request), and served with cheese and sour cream. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was very good!! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Very good! Not juicy, but it tasted exactly right. Next time I'd put more hot sauce in. A dash does not make it even a little bit spicy. I used the leftovers from a roast chicken, and added 1/2 cup of water to the marinade to make sure that all the pieces of chicken touched it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was good! I didn't find it outstanding on it's own, but definitely good. I'm in agreeance with the rest of the reviews that say it's not very Mexican on its own, but I made and served it with the Pico de Gallo [added lime and more cilantro to the latter recipe] and it made the entire dish phenomenal! I've added both to my personal recipe book: this is the sign of a winning recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Had this for dinner tonight and it was SO good! I used boneless skinless chicken breast instead of thighs since I don't like thighs, and upped the garlic to 4 cloves and bell pepper to 1 and a 1/2 bell peppers. I was a little worried to add 1/2 a lemon at the end, but it really brought out the flavors. I served it with a salad (weird, I know, but I try to eat a big salad before or with each dinner) and with homemade guacamole. The guacamole is a MUST! It gives a nice creaminess to the fajitas. Overall, a very simple, healthy dinner that I will be adding to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Very very good! I added guac to my fajitas. I also added a little chili pepper. Great for Cinco de Mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
So good. So very good. Can I just write "So good" again and again and you'll get the point? I can't get over this dish. EASY to make and, my god, just, so very good. Great blend of flavors, great balance of spice, and pretty light and healthy. I cannot wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States