Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I was in a rush to make dinner and grabbed the first fajitas recipe that looked good. I used pre-cooked chicken strips (because of a time issue) and heated them in a pan with what would have been the marinade plus some cumin, along with the onion and sliced RED bell pepper. Turned out pretty good, though I bet they'd be even better if the chicken was actually marinated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Easy to make and taste good. I marinated only 30 min. After adding some vegitables etc. it was underseasoned so I made more sauxe and added into the chicken/veggie mixuture. I think I'll make sure to marinate either for hours or over a night next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Flavorful. The chicken would be good just marinaded by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I love this recipe! I have made it different ways, with/with lemon juice or hot sauce, i have also just cooked chicken breast right in the ingredients(minus the oil) if i didnt have time to marinate. Very tasty with sour cream or mexican white cheese dip poured on. I even serve this over tostidos scoops and pour on cheese dip! Perfect for nachos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
So versatile & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coffee4cr
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Did these tonight, tasted delicious and the wife and kid liked it. Next time i'll add some salsa and cheese to it, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
fantastic!! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts, marinated in ziploc baggie at room temp for at least 30 min. I added black pepper, cayanne pepper and cumin to the marinade. Used orange & yellow bell peppers and a whole onion. These are sooooo gooood. First time I did not marinate and they were kind of blah, 2nd time I marinated and it really makes a huge difference. Skipped the lemon juice, didn't need it. keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
With the addition of onion and garlic powders and a bit of cumin, this dish was fabulous Teresa! I marinated the chicken overnight and at the last minute decided to make it even heartier by adding in sauteed potatoes. My S.O. loved this dish and ate three giant sized tortillas! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Hubby thought this was all right, but I liked it much better than any "fajita seasonings" packet that I've ever purchased and mixed in with my chicken and veggies. Flavor was more subdued and yet more pervasive, having marinated for a while. Chicken was juicy. Changes: added 1 tsp cumin; included green and red bell peppers, instead of just green, and skipped the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenM
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I made these fajitas for Superbowl Sunday and everyone loved them. I marinated the chicken for about 4 hours, and I know this is crazy but the only vinegar I had was balsamic so I just added that. I also added half a teaspoon of cumin, and I used both red and green peppers. The chicken turned out very tender, my husband actually got up and ate the leftovers for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States