Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was quite tasty. I added some lime juice, cilantro, and cumin to the marinade and let the chicken marinate for about 6 hours. All I had were red bell peppers so that's what I used, and I liked the color they gave the dish better than the green. I seared the peppers and onions on high heat and then removed them from the pan. Then I dumped the chicken strips and the marinade into the skillet and let it cook until it got really nice and thick and then added back the onions and peppers along with a few red chile flakes for some heat. I didn't use the lemon juice; it just didn't appeal to me. Served this with corn tortillas (fewer weight watcher points than flour) and a nice roasted corn, black bean and mango salad from another site. We liked it very much and DH had the leftovers for dinner whilst I was working. Thanks for the post, Teresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Would like better with half thighs/half breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Husband loves! Sometimes I add cajun spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This was really good, my family loved it. It was a quick and easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
The marinade is great, my only change was to reduce the chili powder for the kiddos and to use chicken breasts, not thighs. I grilled the chicken on the BBQ along with the peppers (which I had drizzled with olive oil & salt/pepper). Very good and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Mmm-simple y deliciosa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
My boyfriend says this is the best fajitas he's ever tasted! The combo in the marinade may sound bizarre, but it is very, very good! Made a side dish of black bean, avocado, tomato, corn salad to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
My fiance and I both absolutely loved this! I doubled the amount of marinade and let the chicken sit in it for about 45 minutes. While the chicken was cooking I used the remainder of the marinade on the vegetables. I served it with Spanish Rice II and it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States