Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
The marinade is great, my only change was to reduce the chili powder for the kiddos and to use chicken breasts, not thighs. I grilled the chicken on the BBQ along with the peppers (which I had drizzled with olive oil & salt/pepper). Very good and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Mmm-simple y deliciosa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
My boyfriend says this is the best fajitas he's ever tasted! The combo in the marinade may sound bizarre, but it is very, very good! Made a side dish of black bean, avocado, tomato, corn salad to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
My fiance and I both absolutely loved this! I doubled the amount of marinade and let the chicken sit in it for about 45 minutes. While the chicken was cooking I used the remainder of the marinade on the vegetables. I served it with Spanish Rice II and it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, and as it was cooking my daughter came in the kitchen and asked if we were having meatloaf for dinner. We tried it and it wasn't spicy at all, had to add cumin and cayenne pepper. No problem with the chicken drying out like other reviewers did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigerindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
These were good, I wouldn't call them outstanding. I used boneless, skinless breasts and didn't have a problem with them drying out even though I had to cook them for much longer than called for to soften the veggies and get the chicken cooked through. I added a scant tablespoon of soy sauce to the marinade, as some people seemed to find it weird, but it was fine in this. I did however, add cumin to my skillet while cooking, because on it's own, the flavor was a little bland. I also went ahead and added the oil and lemon juice to the marinade, which was nice, and sprinkled lime juice on the finished chicken. All in all, this was nice at home, and even the kids seemed to like it, but I wasn't "wowed" enough to make again. If I'd gotten this at a restaurant, I think I would have been disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Easy, tasty, and particularly good on the second day. My husband would not stop raving about these, claiming they were better than one of the top Mexican restaurants in town. I'm making them again tonight. I used red wine vinegar instead of cider vinegar as it's what I had on hand. Also, chili seeds instead of hot sauce. It comes out mild enough for my kids to eat. We spice it up with some nice hot salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was very good! My boyfriend loved it and so did I. It had just the right amount of seasoning. It was a very clean tasting dish. the only changes i made were I added a dash of llime juice to the marinade itself, did not use lemon, and added red peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Amazing flavors and so simple and fast! I added cumin, sriracha hot sauce and a splash of lime juice. Have made 3 times already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panorama City, California, USA
Living In: Bermuda Dunes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States