Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Although the chicken came out very moist, it was overpowered by the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I used cooked shrimp in this recipe. Added them in at the end. Also cooked some mushrooms with the onion mixture. Also added the juice of the other lime half at the end. Deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is an amazing-tasting fajita recipe. I tried making fajitas on my own without a recipe, and they came out OK, but this recipe is top-notch. I used the chicken breast meat instead of the thighs, because I like that better. I did not overcook them, so the meat came out moist and juicy. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
The recipe is missing the ingredient of tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Pounded chicken breasts flat, cut into strips. Followed ingredients except added more garlic and added everything but onions, pepper and oil and marinated for 3 hours. Very good flavor, but think I would like the chicken grilled for better color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This recipe magically popped into my e-mail right when I was wondering what I could make with some chicken thighs. The ingredients are simple and were on hand. Prep was fast and easy. It'll never be as good as grilled fajitas, but it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is one of favorite our go-to meals. Excellent flavor. I marinate everything together and cook it up until the liquid has evaporated. Only real change is that I use lime instead of lemon...seems more fajita-y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
You know, anyone willing to share their recipe is a brave and kind soul. Teresa, thank you for posting this fajita recipe. I found it to be a bit bland. I definitely had to dress it up with some sour cream and salsa. Like another reviewer, I added cumin for some added depth. Instead of hot sauce, I used 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper. Thank you again Teresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I thought it was kind of bland. I spiced it up with cumin and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
My family loved this. I made a double recipe and served with black beans hoping it would go farther, and we still had no leftovers! May have gone a bit heavy on the "dash" of hot pepper sauce—husband, son and I loved it; my parents thought it was a bit much. I have a habit of making the same meal a little differently each time, but my husband insisted I save this one so I could replicate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Sarah's Easy Shredded Chicken Taco Filling

Perfect for Taco Tuesdays or any day of the week.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States