Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
If I could, I would give this 4.5 stars. Really good flavor and cooked up perfectly. I might try adding some spices next time, hence not 5 stars, but still delicious as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. However, after making it the first time according to directions, I doctored it a bit to suit our tastes. I doubled the garlic, subbed lime juice for lemon, doubled the lime juice and added it to the marinade, doubled/tripled the hot sauce (we like spicy!), added cumin and onion powder (about 1/2 tsp each) and a splash of liquid smoke. It was yummy to begin with - and then, perfect for my boyfriend and me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ladie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I printed this recipe off a long time ago and digging through the recipe box looking for something new to make, I stumbled upon it again! Wish I had made this a long time ago!!! Delicious! My only changes/additions were, I used chicken breasts, added a tsp. of cumin (because I love it so), substituted lime for the lemon and added some fresh mushrooms. I will definitely be making this again!!! Thanks for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The cooking directions are perfect. I marinated the chicken for about 5 hours but we still found it bland. Next time will need to add more spices. Certainly didnt taste oriental so dont worry about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I used olive oil instead of vegetable, and tossed in some colored bell peppers that I had roasted and placed in olive oil and Italian seasonings as well ( a recipe from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
VERY unique - I briefly skimmed a few reviews and read things about how it wasn't like your typical Mexican fajitas you get at a chain or local restaurants. It's true. It's different, but we enjoyed it. It's the kind of food you eat a little more slowly, enjoying each unique bite...flavors you hadn't combined before, mingling in your mouth...I can't say this will be up there on the list to make again and I wouldn't serve it up to guests as "fajitas" but it's always fun to try something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Excellent served with the Pico De Gallo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This recipe was delicious and simple. We tried it with steak and shrimp and the marinade worked beautifully with both. So easy and unbelievably good. A new top pic in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Been making this exact recipe for YEARS...got it for the Los Angeles Times. Always a crowd pleaser, and if you think it will taste oriental, you probably get your Chinese food at Señor Juan's Taco Shed...try the mu shu enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
The best thing about this whole recipe is that it is QUICK! 20-25 minutes maybe (aside from the marinating) to throw together. Perfect for a quick, reasonably healthy weeknight meal! That being said - I think next time I'd play with the marinade. Maybe minus the soy sauce and add some lime juice and little more spice. But it's a perfectly serviceable base to work from and make it your own! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States