Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious! We don't love onions so instead of an onion I used a red bell pepper and it was great! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Our family really enjoyed this meal. When my husband came home from work, he said it smelled very strong (the vinegar) but when he ate it, he really liked the flavors and said it didn't taste too strong. We'll definitely be making this instead of using the store-bought package of fajita flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
was ok... could taste the worchestsire so wasnt particlarly fajita like... but was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I did use chicken breast instead of thighs and marinated most the day in a ziplock in refrigerator. I did add some cumin and black pepper to the marinade and glad I did, I think it would have lacked the Mexican flavor without it. Served with Black Beans with Pico de Gallo on AR and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is a GREAT recipe!! My entire family absolutely loved it!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMegs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Easy to prepare, a great suite of spices and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is a very good recipie and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These are phenomenal - taste just like what you'd order at a Mexican restaurant. I poured the chicken and marinade into the pan together and had the sizzling effect. Tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
The family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycoconut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Made this because of the high rating even though the list of ingredients sounded strange. I was joking with my husband we were having Asian-fusion Fajitas for dinner. They turned out really tender and delicious. Will add a bit more hot sauce or chili powder next time and maybe some Adobo. But, still a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States