Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Ajackson5
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Oh my goodness! I am a newly wed and am always on this site trying to find a tasty recipe to surprise my husband with my new found skills. Unfortunately they usually don't turn out as good as I would hope. These fajitas however were just the opposite. They were the best fajitas I have ever eaten and the best part...I made them! :) The only downside...I had no confident going in and made them on a night the hubby wasn't home. I'm hoping they warm up well. I did make a small change. Because all I had was frozen chicken breasts in the house, I boiled the chicken and then I sauteed the veggies (1 red pepper sliced and 1 small yellow onion) in the marinade. When the chicken was done, I sliced it into small strips and made another batch of the marinade (minus the garlic this time) and let the chicken sit in it while I finished up my veggies. Once the veggies were ready, I threw in the chicken and let them marry together for a few minutes (I didn't add the lemon juice, but that was because I kept tasting the yummy chicken and just got distracted and forgot). I served it in a warm tortilla with brown rice (minute rice in the microwave), sour cream, and a bit of salsa. YUMMY! I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for the awesome recipe that was simple enough for even a kitchen virgin like me to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen71
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Made same recipe with Omaha Steak today YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Nice Flavor, I added some cumin to add a little something extra to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
YUM! I doubled the recipe to make these for my boyfriend, mom, and brother last night, and we finished them! I had never made homemade fajitas before, and these were incredible. The only modifications I made were adding a dash of cayenne pepper and a little more worcestershire sauce than called for. When the veggies were cooking with the meat I added a minced jalapeno (seeds included) for a some extra spice. Served this with homemade flour tortillas and I guarantee, this could have competed with the Mexican restaurant down the street.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karalb88

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very nice taste, cooked up great. I made another batch of marinade and cooked veggies in it. Super good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenika Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I am a new cook and have been trying a recipe off this site once a week. This by far is the best thing I have ever made. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Teresa this was delicious! I was in a pinch for dinner, I started late and wanted something fast, but flavorful and good. Found your recipe, followed directions for the ingredients, but used 1/2 red, yellow and orange bell pepper and a whole medium red onion and used skinless, boneless chicken breasts. Served this on whole wheat tortilla and added a little sour cream and cholula...after eating I forgot I didn't put the lemon on it, so I bet that would make it even more flavorful. My son and husband L O V E D these...made this a few nights ago and my son asked for it again. So I have some chicken breasts marinating and will make it tomorrow. T H A N K you for posting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I wasn't sure about the ingredients, but this was actually quite good. I was missing some flavor, but I think that's mostly because I should have let it marinate longer than 30 minutes, and I forgot the lemon juice at the end. I'll try those next time, and that may tip it from pretty good to great. I used 1 lb chicken and removed from skillet to cook the veggies (1 red+1 green pepper + 1 onion), and tossed the chicken back in at the end - the amount of sauce was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was an awesome recipe. Even my son who is not so crazy about vegetables at every drop and went in for thirds!!! Made exactly as stated and will become a weekly meal in our home. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Rock, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Amazing! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this recipe, preparing and eating it! We took the advice of previous reviews, and used chicken breasts, as well as combined all the ingredients into the marinade. We also doubled the amount of everything, for a more thorough coating, and it didn't detract from the flavor at all! Again, at the advice of others, we added our veggies (red and green bell pepper, onion, and jalapeño) to the marinade as well, and the result was delicious. Because of our doubling, though, we found the product a bit wet, and had to drain off liquid- but the chicken was tender and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Sarah's Easy Shredded Chicken Taco Filling

Perfect for Taco Tuesdays or any day of the week.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States