Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
The recipe is missing the ingredient of tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Pounded chicken breasts flat, cut into strips. Followed ingredients except added more garlic and added everything but onions, pepper and oil and marinated for 3 hours. Very good flavor, but think I would like the chicken grilled for better color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This recipe magically popped into my e-mail right when I was wondering what I could make with some chicken thighs. The ingredients are simple and were on hand. Prep was fast and easy. It'll never be as good as grilled fajitas, but it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is one of favorite our go-to meals. Excellent flavor. I marinate everything together and cook it up until the liquid has evaporated. Only real change is that I use lime instead of lemon...seems more fajita-y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
You know, anyone willing to share their recipe is a brave and kind soul. Teresa, thank you for posting this fajita recipe. I found it to be a bit bland. I definitely had to dress it up with some sour cream and salsa. Like another reviewer, I added cumin for some added depth. Instead of hot sauce, I used 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper. Thank you again Teresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I thought it was kind of bland. I spiced it up with cumin and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
My family loved this. I made a double recipe and served with black beans hoping it would go farther, and we still had no leftovers! May have gone a bit heavy on the "dash" of hot pepper sauce—husband, son and I loved it; my parents thought it was a bit much. I have a habit of making the same meal a little differently each time, but my husband insisted I save this one so I could replicate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This wasn't bad, but wasn't amazingly awesome either. It seemed to be a bit vinegar-y, and I'm not sure it really has an authentic Mexican style taste to it. I did let it marinate in the fridge for about an hour before I cooked it and added twice the amount of garlic that it asked for (but followed the rest of the directions). Both my boyfriend and I thought it was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DVDIVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This marinade is on the sweet side. If you don't mind sweet-tasting fajitas, you may like this. I was looking for more of a southwestern fajita marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very good! Followed the recipe, except for using frozen chicken breasts. I cooked the chicken in the marinade and then removed chicken and poured off juices before cooking the veggies. Added the chicken at the end, also added some frozen (but pre-heated) corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States