Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This tasted sooo good, but it really isn't my idea of a southwestern fajita just something really good and really different. I substituted roasted peppers for the bell pepper and omitted the soy sauce and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle DeCaire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Pollo Fajitas' Haiku: "Marinade is good. Didn't jive with fajitas. On own though, it's fine." Followed the recipe exactly as written, and we weren't thrilled w/ what the soy/worc. flavor did to fajitas; however, some of the leftover chicken was great over a basic green salad, so the marinade on its own for chicken is good, but when dressed up and served fajita-style, my mouth didn't sense any fiesta-fajita-flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very good and very easy...definitely not authentic, but a delicious recipe for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Although this isn't bad it really didn't taste like authentic mexican to my husband and I. It tasted more like Asian food. It was very good just would prefer over white rice instead of mexican rice or in a fajita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamgoofy21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These are amazing!!!! I make them atleast once a week! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I decided to give this recipe a try and I'm glad I did, I can have my own opinion now. The chicken lacked flavor, it was just sour and nothing more. Also, it did not look appealing. Will not make again, do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Nice subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was a very tasty and easy recipe. Thanks for sharing it. Donna S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Sharrits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Horse Shoe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ajackson5
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Oh my goodness! I am a newly wed and am always on this site trying to find a tasty recipe to surprise my husband with my new found skills. Unfortunately they usually don't turn out as good as I would hope. These fajitas however were just the opposite. They were the best fajitas I have ever eaten and the best part...I made them! :) The only downside...I had no confident going in and made them on a night the hubby wasn't home. I'm hoping they warm up well. I did make a small change. Because all I had was frozen chicken breasts in the house, I boiled the chicken and then I sauteed the veggies (1 red pepper sliced and 1 small yellow onion) in the marinade. When the chicken was done, I sliced it into small strips and made another batch of the marinade (minus the garlic this time) and let the chicken sit in it while I finished up my veggies. Once the veggies were ready, I threw in the chicken and let them marry together for a few minutes (I didn't add the lemon juice, but that was because I kept tasting the yummy chicken and just got distracted and forgot). I served it in a warm tortilla with brown rice (minute rice in the microwave), sour cream, and a bit of salsa. YUMMY! I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for the awesome recipe that was simple enough for even a kitchen virgin like me to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States