Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Good fajita's - just lacked the "wow" factor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
What a great & easy recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
The chicken was deliciously tender but a bit short on flavor when compared with more traditional fajitas. I will go with a more traditional recipe next time. The soy sauce mix was not bad; it just wasn't as good as regular fajita seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Excellent recipe! I made it just the way it was described and the dish was perfect. My husband said it definitely was a "keeper" recipe. It was easy to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was pretty good, and after tasting the marinade, I figured out that the sweet taste other reviewers mentioned was actually from the Worcestershire sauce. I was going to make this exactly as the recipe stated, but after reading reviews and tasting, I tweaked it a little. I left out the hot sauce and added 1 tsp. smoked paprika and 1/2 tsp. adobo seasoning. I squeezed half a lime over the finished dish before serving. This had a nice little heat, but I still tasted the Worcestershire. Next time, I will use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I had high hopes because of the high rating, despite the fact that soy sauce was one of the ingredients which is odd for a Mexican dish. My family & I were very disappointed. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
So simple but so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Brownell Kortuem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Just made these after a long day at work. Very easy to make and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This tasted sooo good, but it really isn't my idea of a southwestern fajita just something really good and really different. I substituted roasted peppers for the bell pepper and omitted the soy sauce and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle DeCaire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Pollo Fajitas' Haiku: "Marinade is good. Didn't jive with fajitas. On own though, it's fine." Followed the recipe exactly as written, and we weren't thrilled w/ what the soy/worc. flavor did to fajitas; however, some of the leftover chicken was great over a basic green salad, so the marinade on its own for chicken is good, but when dressed up and served fajita-style, my mouth didn't sense any fiesta-fajita-flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States