Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I never made fajitas before. Great recipe and easy to follow! I used red and yellow peppers instead of green bell and substituted chicken breasts. I will definitely make these again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cupcakesandcheesecakes
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Very good! Made these last night exactly as directed. Super easy to prep and cook. Flavor was just right, not overpowering. Served with flour tortillas, yellow rice and refried beans. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcakesandcheesecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I have made this recipe, not changing any ingredients several times. I do double the marinade and I agree with previous reviewer not to add all the liquid to the skillet, way to much. This is one of my families favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Wow, easy, good, & healthy. I followed the marinade recipe to a T except was afraid it wouldn't be enough so doubled it for two chx breasts I had in the fridge. I poured the marinade and chicken into the pan together and wished I hadn't, it didn't need that much liquid in the pan...but I think it was the right amount for marinating. We had this in flour tortillas, no sour cream, no cheese, no salsa, it stood on it's own two feet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This did not turn out at all well. Will never use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Quick and easy- great weeknight meal- with lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abower1026
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! The only thing I changed was instead of using soy sauce I used Dale's Steak Seasoning. It still has a soy sauce kind of taste but I thought it might help with the oriental flavor some people mentioned. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T and it turned out great! The hubby likes having tacos but I get tired of them. This is a great alternative for me! Can't wait to have these again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abower1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I have made this several times for my family and it has been a hit each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I thought it was great. Evidently I've had the recipe since 2010 and had never tried it. I used thighs, didn't have Worcester sauce so substituted with a little molasses and smoke sauce. Didn't have peppers so used a few spears of Asparagus. Still came out great and I added the marinade in with the first batch of chicken. I'm going back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Just ok. Next time, I would probably do without the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris A. Coleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States