Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by abower1026
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! The only thing I changed was instead of using soy sauce I used Dale's Steak Seasoning. It still has a soy sauce kind of taste but I thought it might help with the oriental flavor some people mentioned. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T and it turned out great! The hubby likes having tacos but I get tired of them. This is a great alternative for me! Can't wait to have these again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abower1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I have made this several times for my family and it has been a hit each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I thought it was great. Evidently I've had the recipe since 2010 and had never tried it. I used thighs, didn't have Worcester sauce so substituted with a little molasses and smoke sauce. Didn't have peppers so used a few spears of Asparagus. Still came out great and I added the marinade in with the first batch of chicken. I'm going back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Just ok. Next time, I would probably do without the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris A. Coleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I thought this was for what I was using for. I had the ingredients on hand shuck makes it even better. I marinaded my chicken breast all day and grilled them. Topped with pico de galo and shredded Mexican cheese and put under the broiler until all the cheese melted. Then topped with sliced avocado... Great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I never ever cook, but I made this for my girlfriend and they were great! I scored major points! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Not so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was some of the best fajita mix that I have ever had! I thought the chicken would turn out really dry, but it was surprisingly moist and flavorful! The bit of crunch the veggies had added a nice overall texture to the dish. Will definitely add this to my arsenal of quick and easy recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is a lot of effort cutting vegetables, trimming and slicing chicken and mixing seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Excellent! I was tempted to make more changes than I did, but I'm glad I left it alone for the most part. I used a fairly liberal "dash" of hot sauce and I used sriracha. I was out of lemon juice so I subbed lime. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States