Pollo (Chicken) Fricassee from Puerto Rico Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This recipe was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
this was delicous! My boyfriend is a tuff critic and dosnt always like some of the best rated dishes I try. He LOVED this dish and I had to agree it is full of flavor and reminded me of my puerto rican moms cooking.I added extra minced garlic but otherwise followed recipie to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Probably the best recipe of this type I've ever made. And I didn't do the puree thing, either. Just added all the ingredients (frozen cilantro cubes instead of the real thing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This dish took a while to prepare but was definitely worth it. Everyone in the family loved it and the house smelled amazing while it was cooking. Will definitely make this one again - would love to get a larger pot to make even a bigger portion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbscreates

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was excellent!! I did add a little tomato sauce like some of the others. My Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
good recipe. will make again. i agree with others that some flavor was lacking.maybe i will add a few chicken buillion cubes next time.started with 8 pc cut up chicken and ended up adding another pack of drummies for all of the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
So absolutely delicious! I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and upped the recipe due to the amount of chicken I had. Wow! The only thing I will do differently next time is to cook for less time- boneless chicken will cook faster thank bone in. I think 4 hours on low would have been plenty! The sauce was so delicious that rice on the side was a necessity to soak up all the garlicy flavorful goodness. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Fricassee is a french word, and this is nothing like the Fricassee that the French Acadians in se Louisiana make. But, it sounds wonderful! So what's in a name? It's all good!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was delicious! Not a recipe I would have originally picked, but my girlfriend made it for a work potluck and then I made it at home. I used a combination of thighs and breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States