Pollo Bianco Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was very good, easy to make and low cost. My only changes were based on some of the other reviews. I used chicken breasts, cubed, as I did not have thighs. I seasoned them with Mortons Seasoning Salt, paprika and garlic powder. I used about three small onions and instead of 2 cups of water I used about a cup of white wine and a cup of water. This made a delicious sauce that required no additional thickening agents. I served my boyfriends to him over pasta and mine over some green beans, both tossed in the onion sauce. Very good, will be sure to keep this recipe on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Used chicken stock, extra black pepper and doubled the onions. Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I give this 4 and a half - very tasty and easy prep. I love a chicken thigh, they make everything better. I used boneless, skinless thighs - still tender and flavorful w/o bone. Great easy recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is a perfect weeknight dish! I was suprised how flavorful the dish is with such little ingredients. I did however add a little fresh squeezed lime juice and cayenne pepper. This is a really great dish for someone who doesnt have the time or energy to cook up something fancy or is on a budget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I can't believe the flavor that comes out of this dish! With only a handful of ingredients that I always have on hand, this will be a definite keeper. I mixed in my broccoli and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I had very high hopes for this after reading the reviews. This is a good recipe over all, it is just very bland. I will probably be trying again, with a few seasoning modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Really tasty! I followed other reviews and added some Better than Boullion to the water, and also a splash of white wine (because why not, right?). I also seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and garlic powder with parsley. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was pretty good. The taste was very mellow. Almost bland, in my opinion but I prefer spicier dishes, I guess. I did everything the same except I added paprika and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptMicha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brookeville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Yum! So easy and good! I used a lot of salt and paprika and browned the chicken in that before adding the onions. (used boneless skinless thights and it worked great--just cook for less time). One thing to note--I served this over a brown basmati/wild rice blend, and I felt the rice flavor overpowered the subtle flavor of the chicken and onions. I think serving this with potatoes or white rice is the way to go with this dish. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Absolutely great! I seasoned the chicken with some salt, pepper, paprika and all seasoning mix. I used 2 onions instead of just one and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States