Pollo Bianco Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I give this 4 and a half - very tasty and easy prep. I love a chicken thigh, they make everything better. I used boneless, skinless thighs - still tender and flavorful w/o bone. Great easy recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is a perfect weeknight dish! I was suprised how flavorful the dish is with such little ingredients. I did however add a little fresh squeezed lime juice and cayenne pepper. This is a really great dish for someone who doesnt have the time or energy to cook up something fancy or is on a budget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I can't believe the flavor that comes out of this dish! With only a handful of ingredients that I always have on hand, this will be a definite keeper. I mixed in my broccoli and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I had very high hopes for this after reading the reviews. This is a good recipe over all, it is just very bland. I will probably be trying again, with a few seasoning modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Really tasty! I followed other reviews and added some Better than Boullion to the water, and also a splash of white wine (because why not, right?). I also seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and garlic powder with parsley. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was pretty good. The taste was very mellow. Almost bland, in my opinion but I prefer spicier dishes, I guess. I did everything the same except I added paprika and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptMicha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brookeville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Yum! So easy and good! I used a lot of salt and paprika and browned the chicken in that before adding the onions. (used boneless skinless thights and it worked great--just cook for less time). One thing to note--I served this over a brown basmati/wild rice blend, and I felt the rice flavor overpowered the subtle flavor of the chicken and onions. I think serving this with potatoes or white rice is the way to go with this dish. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Absolutely great! I seasoned the chicken with some salt, pepper, paprika and all seasoning mix. I used 2 onions instead of just one and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Like other posters, go skinless. This could easily also be done with breasts or other chicken parts. Changes I'll make next time: use chicken broth instead of water. When the chicken was done, I added some corn starch to thicken the sauce and I should have let it cook and thicken just a bit more as it was pretty runny. I did pair it up with roasted potatoes and carrots and drizzled the sauce on it as well. Oh, and for my taste, it needs a decent amount of salt and pepper. And when I heated the olive oil I added a generous tablespoon of diced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States