Polish Style Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
I really loved this recipe. It takes just like periogies. Great. Hope to make this a regular in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
This is very tasty. Everyone loved it! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
Can't get any easier. Kids love and so does the husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
It keeps getting better....I suggest saving some potato and cheese filling to cover the top layer of noodle and use lots of onion. A layer of fried cabbage doesn't hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
Really easy to make and everyone enjoyed it. Even my fussy eater asked for seconds. My hubby took left-overs to work and he thought his co-worker was going to eat it on him. My husband grew up eating polish foods and enjoyed this dish but requests cabbage in it. I however like it the way it is but might try it with keibasa or bacon some time. I think a good layer of onions makes this dish great. I aslo found that the layer of noodles did not cover the entire surface of my pan but it still came out great anyway. We will have it often in the future as it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Quick and easy!!! I up the onion amout and use a little less butter than called for. My family liked it much better. I also spark up the spuds with some dry ranch flavoring or use a little green onion. I have also added layers of extra-sharp cheddar or kraut. If you use the kraut, rinse it first to remove some of the salt, then dry or skillet it to add a little crunch. As for the noodles, I just used a little butter flavor Pam and it does the trick with at least a little less fat. Use neufchatel for even less and a margarine sub. works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Good stuff. I really liked this one, but made a couple additions based on the suggestions of others. I used a Chive and Onion cream cheese in the potatoes. I also added a little Sharp Cheddar into the layers, and some on top of the onions, for some kick. The cooking times were perfect, and the whole dish was a great sucess. Filling, hearty and savory; a perfect fall/winter lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Awesome meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This recipe is DELICIOUS! I've made it 3 times and it turned out great everytime.It's a favorite with the grandchildren.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
this was the best cheesecake i ever made, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States