Polish Style Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I thought this recipe would make an interesting side dish to grilled polish sausage but I'm sorry to say that this was not very good. The flavor was way too colorless to suite our palattes and the texture too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Quick and easy!!! I up the onion amout and use a little less butter than called for. My family liked it much better. I also spark up the spuds with some dry ranch flavoring or use a little green onion. I have also added layers of extra-sharp cheddar or kraut. If you use the kraut, rinse it first to remove some of the salt, then dry or skillet it to add a little crunch. As for the noodles, I just used a little butter flavor Pam and it does the trick with at least a little less fat. Use neufchatel for even less and a margarine sub. works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
This was tasty but a bit boring...I made it as a main dish but would be better as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
Really easy to make and everyone enjoyed it. Even my fussy eater asked for seconds. My hubby took left-overs to work and he thought his co-worker was going to eat it on him. My husband grew up eating polish foods and enjoyed this dish but requests cabbage in it. I however like it the way it is but might try it with keibasa or bacon some time. I think a good layer of onions makes this dish great. I aslo found that the layer of noodles did not cover the entire surface of my pan but it still came out great anyway. We will have it often in the future as it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
My family LOVES mashed potatos, and I thought they'd flip for this. It was a no go, so I served the leftovers with fried kielbasa. This kicked it up a bit, and they liked it better. I'm going to use chive-and-onion cream cheese (or garlic) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
It keeps getting better....I suggest saving some potato and cheese filling to cover the top layer of noodle and use lots of onion. A layer of fried cabbage doesn't hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This was delicious. Everyone in the family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
Can't get any easier. Kids love and so does the husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
I had printed this recipe off in a recent search for a good lasagna. One day, my husband and I realized that we had what seemed to be nothing to eat in the house. Both of us being pooped from a long day at work, we didn't have the energy to take that walk to the grocery. I saw the recipe hanging on the frig and realized we had everything needed. Altho, heavy this recipe was great. Luckily the lonely bag of frozen vegetables in the freezer accompanied it well. My twist: I added ricotta cheese in with the potato layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
The taste was great. However, if you don't watch the edges of the noodles, they will become hard and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States