Polish Style Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
haven't made this yet, but can't wait! Will probably do some of the tweaking that the others mention. A word to those of you who are using the precooked noodles. They only work when there is LOTS of extra fluid in the sauces for them to absorb & therefore make them soft. This recipe has no extra liquid so you need to use regular noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This is OK but I added lots of bacon and cheese to make it a real crowd pleaser. Paul
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I had this at a friend's house almost two years ago and have been looking for a recipe since then! She just told me, "Just add the ingrediaents togather and bake it." NOT very helpful! Of course I was thrilled when it came in my Daily recipes from Allrecipes! Thank you sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I used oven ready lasagna noodles, after half an hour they still weren't soft enough to eat. There wasn't much flavour to this dish either. I will have to try it again using the noodles that need to be boiled, maybe it will make all the difference in the world! But this dish wasn't very pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kady-June

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Just like pierogis! Added some real bacon bits too, turned out excellent. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
We have always called this dish "Lazy Pierogi." It is amazing served with sour cream and crumbled bacon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
as for being polish myself, i was very pleased with it.i used real potatoes made the way we make them old style, and it came out great. a little hint, try adding a little sharp cheese,american cheese,onion,and cream cheese to potatoes next time.it will give flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I loved the flavor of this dish, much like a piegori. However, I used the no-boil noodles and it did NOT work in this dish. They were still pretty crunchy at the end of the cooking time. My total mistake. I am going to try this again with the "normal" noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This is a clever way to enjoy pasta and potatoes. I made a few simple modifications that made it a bit healthier and added flavor. When cooking the onions I used 2T of olive oil and a 1T of butter. When I made the potatoes I added a 1T of dried spinach mix and used 3/4 of the cream cheese called for. I made sure it was a lower fat cream cheese too. I did add garlic salt and some Parmesan cheese to add more interest. My favorite variation was at the end of baking. I finished the dish under the broiler to caramelize the onions. If you think this recipe looks tasty, I highly recommend this last step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Dry filling, leathery top noodles, and many greasy onions. Uninteresting presentation. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States