Polish Style Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
It's good. I made it using real mashed potatoes instead of the instant (we don't like instant).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Now, this was good. Not great, but maybe I'm just not used to somewhat bland foods. I liked the simplicity, and it was a good comfort food. What I didnt like was the lack of WOW!! I prepared it with the cabbage like a few others, and I think without it, it would've been boring. No insult to Polish food though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Love this!! I added extra onion, but kept everything the same. My family always asks for this one anytime they see sausage in the freezer. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laensor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheffield Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This recipe was very well received by pierogy lovin' family. It was close enough for them to the real deal and easy to make. I want to try it for a church pot luck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammyPieya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duquesne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
The potential for a real "WOW" is there -- it just needs to pop with flavor. I use lots of fresh mushrooms with the onions, use real mashed potatoes with sour cream and cheddar, and a ricotta/egg layer. It's rich and not for every day, but it's new hit at Wigilia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sinajana, Sinajana, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
so-so. We love perogies so I thought we'd like this. Turned out bland and more like just eating mashed potatoes for a side dish. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This recipe was really great. I added cabbage to it and did two onions like other reviews suggested. I also used four cups of real mashed potatoes and can't imagine it any other way. It is the first dish in a while that my whole family and my grandfather enjoyed. It tasted good with spaghetti sauce on the side. My sister also likes ranch dressing with it. Make sure the noodles are cooked before going into the oven. The top layer was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Wonderful! made it for my sister (she is handicapped and wheelchair doesnt work in the kitchen) and she went wild for it. My Irish bf didnt care for it much, but its the cream cheese that put him off. I personally love it :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Good, easy and cheap. Use at least 2 onions! Great with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This recipe was awesome! I did use 2 onions instead of one and my husband asked me to use 3 next time. I also sprinkled a little cheddar cheese and some breadcrumbs on top before baking. This will become a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States