Polish Style Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Dry filling, leathery top noodles, and many greasy onions. Uninteresting presentation. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Wonderful ! I used sour cream instead of cream cheese - yum - used left over mashed potatoes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Very yummy...def. add another onion and add sauteed onion to the layers for that punch of flavor - oh and i used vidalia onion which i think is so much more flavorful. i cooked bacon on the side as well to sprinkle as a topping.. mmmmm - comfort food all the way :) thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This is a keeper! I made 3 layers in a smaller pan. I used 2 onions and some rinsed sour kraut and mixed 3/4 of it along with the potatoes. I put the last bit left over on top of the noodles. It was wonderful!! Just like a perogie. Even with putting most the onions and the sour kraut into the potatoes, I still had to add extra milk to make the potatoes creamy enough to spread, as others have said and maybe I added too much extra liquid but hubby said it was one of the best casseroles I've ever made. Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivianne417

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SophiaT
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Pretty tasty! I'll probably add some onions into the potato layers next time, but it's good comfort food, nonetheless. Great take on an old fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Palma, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This was very good, after reading reviews I added a little milk while making the potatoes,also cooked two onions so I could add some to each layer. Last but not least, I cooked up a pound of bacon and crumbled some into each layer. Ummm bacon, is there anything it doesnt go with. :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This was just okay for us. My husband ate it, but won't ask me to make it again. It tasted fine & turned out fine, but just wasn't great or fabulous for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
This is really good and so easy. I think I will saute extra onions to add in with the potato layers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I made this a couple times, but found that when I mix some of the onions in with the potatoes it's even better -- adds flavor to the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Your lasagna recipe (sent from Heaven) stood on its own and with every bite was amazing. For the people who wrote that the potatoes were too dry and hard to spread, mine were as creamy as ice cream because I added more water then indicated on the box. Next time I might try adding some sausage. But it was the perfect meal served with steamed broccoli. It might be a mistake to think that this recipe needs more ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States