Polish Style Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I did follow others suggestions and added a can of drained sauerkraut to the middle layer, bacon bits to it and added the onions cooked in butter to the mashed potatoes. I topped it with a layer of the mashed potatoes and added shredded cheddar cheese the last 10 minutes of baking. I couldn't have imagined it would have turned out as good as it did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Sounds great! I am going to add a layer of ground keilbasa on the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed226

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Good, but I'm going to try adding sliced Polish sausage and a layer of sauerkraut to this. Maybe top it with some grated cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This is an oldie - I add a thin layer of saur kraut on top of the potato layer and it livens it up quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This is one of my all time favorite casserole dishes and I'm from the south so we have a lot of them. Like other reviewers, I doubled the onions and saved some of the potato/cheese mxture with a little added milk to cover the last layer of noodles. Top off with heaping amount of cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was a really good recipe! It's very much like eating one large pierogie. We add shredded cheddar to the potato and cream cheese mixture to give it a little more taste. Plan to try adding bacon at some point also. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
So incredibly delicious! Ultimate comfort food recipe. Easy and quick to prepare. Tastes exactly like a pierogi. Sooo cheesy and potatoey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. I dressed it up like others did with cabbage, more onions, chives and cheddar. It freezes well and is good as a side dish and as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutButterJellyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE it! I made this as a side dish and everyone raved! I took the leftovers in to the girls at work and three of them asked for the recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
My husband loved this...added a twist, some chopped up italian sausage...great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fraser, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States