Polish Style Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I did follow others suggestions and added a can of drained sauerkraut to the middle layer, bacon bits to it and added the onions cooked in butter to the mashed potatoes. I topped it with a layer of the mashed potatoes and added shredded cheddar cheese the last 10 minutes of baking. I couldn't have imagined it would have turned out as good as it did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Sounds great! I am going to add a layer of ground keilbasa on the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed226

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Good, but I'm going to try adding sliced Polish sausage and a layer of sauerkraut to this. Maybe top it with some grated cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This is an oldie - I add a thin layer of saur kraut on top of the potato layer and it livens it up quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This is one of my all time favorite casserole dishes and I'm from the south so we have a lot of them. Like other reviewers, I doubled the onions and saved some of the potato/cheese mxture with a little added milk to cover the last layer of noodles. Top off with heaping amount of cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was a really good recipe! It's very much like eating one large pierogie. We add shredded cheddar to the potato and cream cheese mixture to give it a little more taste. Plan to try adding bacon at some point also. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
So incredibly delicious! Ultimate comfort food recipe. Easy and quick to prepare. Tastes exactly like a pierogi. Sooo cheesy and potatoey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. I dressed it up like others did with cabbage, more onions, chives and cheddar. It freezes well and is good as a side dish and as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutButterJellyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE it! I made this as a side dish and everyone raved! I took the leftovers in to the girls at work and three of them asked for the recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
My husband loved this...added a twist, some chopped up italian sausage...great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fraser, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States