Polish Style Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
So many people have tried this BEFORE I tell them what it is, just because it looks and smells so good! So many request it for EVERY potluck. So many have been given the recipe. Must mean it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrisdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ramey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was fantastic. My husband and son said it was just like eating a perogie. I did make the cream cheese the chive and onion flavor and add a 1/2 cup of sour cream to the potatoes to add a bit of bit to the flavor. I add potatoes to the top 3rd layer of pasta and then added sharp cheddar on top. Served it with some homemade good ole-fashioned polish sausage. My husband was in high heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
i really never dislike a recipe..but!..i love potato..love noodles and love onions..and got to have my cream cheese..i did not like the dish. it was very bland. i even used a little chicken stock instead of water..i would have rather had a potato type dumpling.its definetely a side dish..and i would have added sliced sausage and maybe layered with cooked white cabbage.one star for me.. after i took a bite..i said..what polish about it? the potato?..i'm going to try to make dumplings with the leftovers..a big dissapointment..thank goodness my wife came home with thai take-out .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I REALLY enjoyed this!! I love pierogis and this tastes like a giant pierogi. I added a small amount of cheddar cheese in between the layers, and ate it with some sour cream on the side. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Good recipe as is . . . for a little more flavor, I added garlic salt to the mashed potato mixture and cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
YUMMO! Instead of making the lasagna, I made stuffed shells. I put the potato mix in the shells and top with the onions with a tiny bit of cheese. LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this with 3 med.chopped onions .And added 1 cup combined of shredded American,Apine Lace and Cheddar cheeses ,and 5 Tbs of sour cream and mixed them along with some of the sauteed onion in the cooked potato mixture.(Also,I added some garlic powder to the potato water before boiling.)I put a layer of onions on the very bottom of the pan,and then layered the 3noodles,1/3 of the potatoes,3 noodles next 3rd of potatoes, final 3noodles then last 3rd of potatoes with onions on top.Baked as noted in recipe.Came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
The only thing I did different was I added some cheddar in with the potato flakes and cream cheese and then topped it off with cheddar and then the onions. I would make this again. I like the idea of maybe having it as a side dish with kielbasa though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
My fiance really wanted to try this, so I made if for him one night. First of all the mashed potatos where hard to spread across the noodles. I kept tearing the noodles. There were no seasoning listed, so I added some garlic and pepper. It just turned out bland and neither of us would eat the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Enjoyed it as it is. Would be even better with a tad bit of tweaking for my family's tastes. Is really rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paron, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States