Polish Sausage and Pierogy Haluski Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Yes, and it's yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was good. My kids liked it. I did not have cabbage, so I just left it out. Left out the broth too. I will probably make it again. I never know what to do with pierogies, so this was a good change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The dish is pretty good but be sure to use a very flavorful sausage or the dish may come out a bit bland. The sausage is definitely the star of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was delicious!!! I made this using the "Pierogi (Polish Dumpling)" recipe on this site intesd of using frozen. Also, I cooked the onion and cabbage for a little bit, then added no sodium beef broth and covered. When the cabbage was done, I put it in a bowl, melted a little butter in the pan and added the kielbasa & pierogies until they got a little carmelization. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Wendell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I was looking for a good polish home cooked meal to serve to my husbands family and found this recipe. It is absolutely delicious!! I flowed directions but substituted an amber beer instead of the beef broth. I doubled the recipe to feed more and had to transfer all of it in a large stock pot to simmer at the end. I also made sure to use a quality polish kielbasa. Everyone raved and complimented the dish!! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Delicious! The whole family loved it. I excluded the butter to make it healthier. It was a hit and I will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I thought it was great. Smelled yummy, tasted yummy. I used the broth, but didn' t follow the cooking instructions, kind of just used one pot - started w/cabbage and onions, threw in the pierogis, about 10 min later threw in the kielbasa and broth, and let it simmer for about 10....yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Love this recipe, it's so easy! I made it with pierogi's then I made it with chunked potatoes about the size of the cut of kielbasa, both ways were really nummy. Didn't add the beef broth either time and all was okay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I liked this. It made an easy one pot meal. I didn't have 20 full oz of pierogies, so I cut the recipe in half. I used red cabbage and sliced pre-cooked flavored chicken sausage, because it is what I had to use. I am certain it would be even better with the green milder cabbage. The only issues are, I made 1/2 recipe and using a pan with 3" sides it just barely fit the ingredients. I suppose the full recipe would require cooking in 2 batches. I also cut the cooking time way down after adding each ingredient to 5-6 minutes or less. I would consider making this again, if even for convenience sake. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Normally I like to follow the recipe provided but I took the suggestion of many and left out the broth. It is sooo good without it. Tonight I don't have pierogies like I did the first time I made this so I'm using gnocchi instead. They also require boiling first and are made from potatoes. Thanks for a non tomato based option for kielbasa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holstein, Iowa, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States