Polish Sausage and Pierogy Haluski Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Sooooo good! My family ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Pretty tasty. I ended up cutting keilbsas into 1/2 moons, and mixed it all together to cook after the initial cabbage and onion cooked for a whole. Served with mustard to dip sausages in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great dish, my pickey eaters even liked this dish! I doubled the recipe and tried to make it...difficult, didn't have a large enough frying pan to fry the pierogi eps with the cabbage and onion. Do your self a favor, don't double the recipe, just make it multiple times. Great dish as a main or a side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was a big hit with my husband. We didn't have an onion so I used dried chopped onion, and consumme instead of broth, but it turned out excellent! I cooked the pierogies a bit too long so they were kind of mushy, and didn't really have a pan big enough to brown them all in the bottom with the other ingredients, but they still turned out good. I'll be adding this to my regular dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was delicious and easy to prepare. However, I'm not sure about the directions as written, so I gave this 4 stars instead of 5. I have what I consider a "large skillet" , but for the life of me I don't know how I could "push aside the cabbage/onion kielbasa" and put all the pierogy on the bottom of the pan. I had to take it out of the skillet entirely. Also, cooking them in the skillet for 20 minutes would probably burn them. I cooked everything for less time than stated. I think you do need some of the beef broth, but maybe not the full cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
There is no need to call them to dinner, the smell of this cooking takes care of that. This is a five star meal! I followed the recipe except I added a sprinkle of smoked paprika with the salt & pepper. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I gave it four stars because my husband loved it...my daughter and I not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I mixed pierogies and cabbage together.I just forgot to brown them on skillet before. I used boiling water from pieogies instead of broth.It came out good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Great fast dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I've prepared this recipe several times following the recipe exactly as written. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States