Polish Sausage Kraut Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Awesome recipe but find its so much better if you cook it longer & also the day before. Also, I washed the saurkraut several times to rinse off the sour taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I made the recipe exactly and no one in my family of five liked it very much. It definitely didn't need any extra salt and the sour cream gave it a tanginess I did not enjoy. I sliced my potatoes quite thin and even simmering double the time they still had a bite to them. Several other reviews left out the sour cream and I would recommend making it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Rubino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This recipe is awesome. I made exactly as written except I didn't use carrots because I don't like them. I would make the sauerkraut/potatoes without sausage as a side dish for pork chops too. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bensenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fox Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
So good, exactly what I was looking for. For me and others at my dining table the sour cream made the dish. With out it, it is just polish sausage cooked as usual dinner for us. Yum Make it as stated is our recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very good recipe. Lots of layers of flavor with the buttery carrots and sour kraut. I too omitted the sour cream because I didn't have any on hand, and the caraway seeds because I don't like the taste they give. Also, replaced water/bullion with chicken stock I had prepared. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made it exactly as posted. Was really good!! Next time I will add more saurkraut and perhaps leave out the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIGNINGMOMMYOF2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I took advice of another reviewer and used a dutch oven. I used fresh polish sausage that I cooked the day before and chicken instead of beef bullion. Other than that I made the recipe as is. I wouldn't skip anything at all! The caraway seeds add SO MUCH flavor as does the sour cream. I don't even care for sauerkraut that much and love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I really liked this!!!! You don't have to add the sour cream - I think it just adds extra calories! I would add more carrots and leave out the potatoes just because I always make mashed potatoes! Yummmmmmm!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
It was really good and easy to make. The sour cream really tamed down the kraut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I omitted the sour cream and flour like others suggested - it turned out quite watery (the cup of water never really reduced) and the taste of the sauerkraut really got lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States