Polish Rice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
didn't like the consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
WOW this was truly good. I did use the suggestion to add the cup and sugar and top off with cinnamon. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I love this recipe, but I have to add 1 1/4 cups of sugar to it. I doubt it would taste as good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Made this recipe for something different for Thanksgiving being that my husband is half Polish. I followed recipe to the T. Not a hit with anyone at the Thanksgiving table. My children said I should have made my rice pudding instead. The cake was just to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinaMia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very tasty!!! Only cut back on the butter to 1/2 cup. I forgot to add vanilla, but it stil was a nice thick cake - a bit like cornbread, only more sticky and cakish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Nemati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
yes yes and more yes. I did add a bit of sugar to the cooking rice. You can add any kind of dried fruit in it. It's great. My husband and I love it. I am making it AGAIN this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliann11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Im not a picky eater...at all...but this recipe did not do it for me. I love anything with rice and cream cheese but this was not great. Its edible but not someting I'll make again...this recipe does call for sugar and still I really didnt like it very much. If you are still interested in making the rice cake cut the recipe in half just in case u dont like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Good cake/rice pudding! I don't think cake is a good title for this but either way it's quite yummy. I was concerned that there was no sugar but I figured the submitter left it out on purpose. Based on other reviews, I decided to split the batch between 2 8x8 glass dishes. One batch was made exactly as instructed, the other had 1/3c sugar added to it. The sugar batch was sweet, the original was a little more mellow. The golden raisins gave so much sweetness it really makes up for the lack of sugar. Both ways taste great but next time I think I'll add maybe 1/2c sugar to the whole batch. The pic is of the original version, no sugar added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I loved this recipe and did not add any sugar, but served with a strawberry compote instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Surprisingly rich and tasty. I made this as written, and we just sprinkled it with brown sugar when it was cooked. Thanks, Shirley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States