Polish Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Don't worry about even adding the bread crumbs. I threw some additional swiss on at the last 10 minutes and it gives it a nice browned and bubbly casserole look and taste. It was very flavorful, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
My family found this meal to be very bland, didn't even save the leftovers, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This was very yummy! Could definitely use a little more spice... not sure with what though. I used rye bread crumbs and didn't have any onions, but it was very good - definitely a keeper. And it's even better left over!! (Doesn't look quite as nice, but tastes so good!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Summer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
We really enjoyed this! I only had 1 can of saurkraut, but othewise made it exactly as written. Even the older kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Very easy and tasty! I added a little more milk (1/3 cup) and it was great! Everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I was soo excited to make this and thought it would be awesome. High expectations!!!....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERSNOT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
EVERYONE loves this recipe - mom, grandma, all my siblings, their whole families, etc. You do have to rinse the sauerkraut VERY well and SQUEEZE it out and rinse it again. I always add double the mustard and onions because we like that kind of stuff. I usually make half, and use only 1/2 pound of sausage instead of 3/4. Next time I will try the low fat version - lowfat soup, skim milk, no yolks noodles,etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Enjoyable casserole that indeed tastes like a Reuben. Adding caraway seeds was a good suggestion. Next time I'll ease off on the bread crumbs & add a tad more cheese. Good winter fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Just not at all what it seems it will be: not very rueben-ish, and the saurkraut is quite overpowering, and we love saurkraut! My family demanded that I never try this recipe again in any shape or form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
My husband loved this recipe and I really liked it! He had 3 helpings and I had 2! I made a few changes 1. I left out the onions and bread crumbs 2. added chopped cabbage and 1/2 the saurkraut amount (wouldn't add cabbage again) 3. used turkey kielbasa 4. used 98% fat free low sodium cream of mushroom soup. 5. after baking for an hour I broiled it for 8 minutes to brown the kielbasa a bit This was SO EASY to make- I will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States