Polish Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Don't worry about even adding the bread crumbs. I threw some additional swiss on at the last 10 minutes and it gives it a nice browned and bubbly casserole look and taste. It was very flavorful, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
My family found this meal to be very bland, didn't even save the leftovers, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This was very yummy! Could definitely use a little more spice... not sure with what though. I used rye bread crumbs and didn't have any onions, but it was very good - definitely a keeper. And it's even better left over!! (Doesn't look quite as nice, but tastes so good!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Summer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
We really enjoyed this! I only had 1 can of saurkraut, but othewise made it exactly as written. Even the older kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Very easy and tasty! I added a little more milk (1/3 cup) and it was great! Everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I was soo excited to make this and thought it would be awesome. High expectations!!!....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERSNOT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
EVERYONE loves this recipe - mom, grandma, all my siblings, their whole families, etc. You do have to rinse the sauerkraut VERY well and SQUEEZE it out and rinse it again. I always add double the mustard and onions because we like that kind of stuff. I usually make half, and use only 1/2 pound of sausage instead of 3/4. Next time I will try the low fat version - lowfat soup, skim milk, no yolks noodles,etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Enjoyable casserole that indeed tastes like a Reuben. Adding caraway seeds was a good suggestion. Next time I'll ease off on the bread crumbs & add a tad more cheese. Good winter fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Just not at all what it seems it will be: not very rueben-ish, and the saurkraut is quite overpowering, and we love saurkraut! My family demanded that I never try this recipe again in any shape or form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
My husband loved this recipe and I really liked it! He had 3 helpings and I had 2! I made a few changes 1. I left out the onions and bread crumbs 2. added chopped cabbage and 1/2 the saurkraut amount (wouldn't add cabbage again) 3. used turkey kielbasa 4. used 98% fat free low sodium cream of mushroom soup. 5. after baking for an hour I broiled it for 8 minutes to brown the kielbasa a bit This was SO EASY to make- I will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States