Polish Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Way better then expected...used 1 can of kraut...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAGAR71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
My children *3 and 1* are picky eaters and don't particularly care for saurkraut but this was a hit! Very good and very easy for busy days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Will make again. We all loved it. Won't add the bread crumbs but will serve with pumpernickel bread instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macedon, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I love this casserole! My husband is a huge fan too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ottawa Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Excellent flavor (if you like sauerkraut!)--just beware, this is very filling! Although the leftovers are quite yummy too. I have made half the recipe and it works well in my square casserole. I made it with turkey kielbasa and 98% fat free mushroom soup and it still tasted great! UPDATE: Made this again with rye bread crumbs and it really is much tastier. I cooked for 45 minutes at 350 then took off the foil and stuck it under the broiler for 5 minutes to toast the crumbs...the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
My husband loves these kind of casseroles because of the sauerkraut. This one didnt let him down and after 6 years he stills loves it. Its almost like German Lasagne!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This recipe is fantastic! I did adjust a bit however, cooking the noodles first and using Rye Bread crumbs, and the results were great! A real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I've made this recipe many times for different people & everyone has really loved it. I have used different noodles & Italian bread crumbs at times & it was still enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
The noodles really detracted from the taste, this turned out too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
My wife & I both love this recipe. I also cooked noodles first. Find makes recipe more moist. Also added add'l swiss as recommended and it was really great. We have this about once every 4-6 wks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States