Polish Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Hey..made it without meat! Used thousand island dressing over the noodles. Did rest, same, then used rye bread crumbs. Turned out delicious for the veggets in your life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
My husband and I both thought this was very good. I scaled the recipe down to 4 servings and we had plenty of left-overs for the next day. I didn't have egg noodles on hand so I substituted whole-wheat macaroni which I partially cooked and it turned out just fine. Good flavors and very filling. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
We've made this a few times and have enjoyed it. Bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
We enjoyed this, but there is something missing. Can't pu tmy finger on it. And I would mix some of the swiss cheese in with the mushroom-milk mix next time.. I would also use less sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
We really liked this dish...I only had 1 can of cr. of mush soup...I filled the empty can with low fat 1000 island dressing...didn't use the mustard... didn't have bread crumbs...topped with thin slices of swiss cheese because thats all I had...next time I may try reduced fat polish sausage...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Great recipe. I didn't adjust anything as it was the first time I made it and we all enjoyed it very much. If you like kielbasi and kraut, you'll enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I was recommended this recipe when asking what to do with kielbasa on the recipe exchange. I only used one can of sauerkraut that I rinsed and drained/pressed the water out of VERY well. I used two packages of kielbasa that I sauteed with a whole onion, then drained off the fat. I also made my own breadcrumbs and cooked the egg noodles a bit before layering them in the casserole. This recipe makes A LOT, so if you have a family who eats bigger servings then this would be eight servings. This filled a whole 9x13 glass baking dish. This was good, but I think it could be better, like with a thousand-island type homemade dressing, using chopped pickles instead of cream of mushroom soup with mustard. Perhaps with sour cream and ketchup? As is, it's a tasty casserole, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Amazing!! I also slightly cooked the pasta before adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very interesting and delicious, everyone loved it and will make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
First bite was the last bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States