Polish Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Took these to ladies poker and they were a total hit! The pickle looked like little Christmas trees for our Christmas celebration. I have been making ham rolls for years, but the pickle totally makes them! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Someone always brings these to family holiday parties and events - never any left over! We use the Carl Budding corned beef thin lunch meat. Be sure to let the cream cheese come to room temperature, or you'll tear the thin meat when you go to spread it on. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyj147

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I made this last Christmas desperately trying to find something my picky Grandchildren would like. I have never seen them eat anything this fast. All of them loved it. They asked if there was more in the fridge. It is a staple now at family events...I add different combinations of seasonings to the cream cheese to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
i had these last night at a party. i LOVE them!!! i couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was a hit at our daughter's baptism after-party. I will serve these again for family gatherings; they went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYTHMANIAC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Maine, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I have made this in the past and they are soooo good! I used whole dill pickles instead of spears and sliced ham lunch meat rather than beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marciaj99

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Love these. Simple recipe. I crave these quite often. Can't get a simpler idea. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Scheibe Boyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
The quality of these really depends upon the quality of the pickles. I like to use barrel pickles. I used turkey ham. Very good. Friend told me I had to make them everyytime for football games !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I grew up on these snacks, my mom made them for every family get together and when company came over. I love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
These were a huge hit with my husband and kids! Definitely need to make more next time though because they were gone FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Carolyn’s KOOL-AID Pickles

Give ordinary pickles bright color and add fruity sweetness to the tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States