Polish Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I need to double this recipe the next time I bring it anywhere!!!! These were snatched up pretty quickly!! And talk about easy to make....my "not-very-handy-in-the-kitchen" husband was able to finish making these after I got him started!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
One of our favorite appetizers. I use crisp, garlicky pickles, and sometimes use ham or a garlic-herb cheese to mix things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
These are really good and easy. Be sure and use really crisp pickles for this - it makes all the difference. We use small whole dill pickles from the refrigerated section of the grocery store. We also call them Frog Eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
The quality of these really depends upon the quality of the pickles. I like to use barrel pickles. I used turkey ham. Very good. Friend told me I had to make them everyytime for football games !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I have made this in the past and they are soooo good! I used whole dill pickles instead of spears and sliced ham lunch meat rather than beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marciaj99

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I made this last Christmas desperately trying to find something my picky Grandchildren would like. I have never seen them eat anything this fast. All of them loved it. They asked if there was more in the fridge. It is a staple now at family events...I add different combinations of seasonings to the cream cheese to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
AWESOME!! glad I came across this recipe. I could not think of what to take to a holiday party. I added shredded sharp cheddar cheese and used ham and roast beef !! I will be making this over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Someone always brings these to family holiday parties and events - never any left over! We use the Carl Budding corned beef thin lunch meat. Be sure to let the cream cheese come to room temperature, or you'll tear the thin meat when you go to spread it on. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyj147

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Took these to ladies poker and they were a total hit! The pickle looked like little Christmas trees for our Christmas celebration. I have been making ham rolls for years, but the pickle totally makes them! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very good. Extremely easy to make. Makes a pretty and delicious appetizer! I made mine with home made pickles...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Carolyn’s KOOL-AID Pickles

Give ordinary pickles bright color and add fruity sweetness to the tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States