Polish Noodles (Cottage Cheese and Noodles) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
It was a super easy, quick dish that tasted fantastic. I have it twice. The first time with egg noodles, and the second time I took another reviwer's suggestion and made it with wagon wheel noodles, which was the only pasta I had in the pantry at the time. Both ways turned out great. This is also a very kid friendly dish and is a nice alternative to the typical mac and cheese, which I can get burned out on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandilynn7
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This recipe does not have to be made with egg noodles. Rigatoni, shells, even wagon wheel noodles are all equally delicious with it. I use whatever I have on hand. This dish is also yummy leftover, but some of the cottage cheese will soak or melt into the noodles so I like to add an additional scoop of cottage cheese in when I reheat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandilynn7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Made this for lunch today and I must say, I like this so much better than mac and cheese! I just loved, loved, loved the flavor from the onion. It was one of the easiest recipes to make and made more than enough (I have leftovers so I have lunches for a couples of days.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
My mom showed me how to make this years ago. But we do not use sour cream, or cottage cheese. We use Cream cheese and butter no onion either. Try this one, you just might like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie Noecker
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Delicious and super duper simple! I loved the flvor you got from the sauteed onions and the sour cream almost forms a light sauce over the noodles. This was great leftover, but I did add an additional scoop of cottage cheese into the mixture when I reheated it because a lot of it had soaked into the noodles after 2 days in the fridge (but the flavor was awesome after sitting in the fridge.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I used red onion and the flavor was great! This was very simple to make, very tasty, and better for you than mac and cheese, since I used low fat cottage cheese, light butter, fat free sour cream, and whole wheat noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Yum! Reminded me of my grandma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne J Ball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My Grandparents were of Hungarian decent, and this dish is EXACTLY like she made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug 87L98

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is very similar to a famous dish my grandma always made us growing up. Except she would make it with whatever noodle ( egg or not) that you choose. Use dry curd cottage cheese, with some sautéed onions and butter, mix together and sprinkle with some celery salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was delish considering how quick and easy it was to make. I used square pot pie noodles and added crumbled bacon to give it something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States