Polish Noodles (Cottage Cheese and Noodles) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is always delicious!! Even if you only have noodles and cottage cheese! I use kluski noodles and Michigan brand cottage cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
The consensus around our dinner table is that it was excellent. For the noodles we liked the bows the best from the variety we used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My Grandparents were of Hungarian decent, and this dish is EXACTLY like she made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug 87L98

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is very similar to a famous dish my grandma always made us growing up. Except she would make it with whatever noodle ( egg or not) that you choose. Use dry curd cottage cheese, with some sautéed onions and butter, mix together and sprinkle with some celery salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
12-22-13: This is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Very nice recipe. Simple and tasty. Comfort food in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Easy & tasty. Took it to a potluck & it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was delish considering how quick and easy it was to make. I used square pot pie noodles and added crumbled bacon to give it something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Definitely a simple, quick, and easy-to-make comfort food, although I replaced greek yogurt for the sour cream. And for me it seems that cottage cheese goes with everything! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aznalur

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States