Polish Noodles (Cottage Cheese and Noodles) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I loved this recipe! I only made a couple changes. I added some garlic when I was sauteeing the onion. Then, because my pasta wasn't done yet, I thought I would add my cottage cheese to the onion in the skillet just to heat it up. Then, to my surprise, the cottage cheese melted into a smooth, creamy, cheesy sauce. Yum! I can't wait to try this again and add some sharp cheddar to make it more like macaroni and cheese and see what that's like. I also love the nutrition you get from all the protein in the cottage cheese! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Absolutely amazing !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracia Transom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Comfort food side dish...a taste of home (Babci).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Usually a picky eater, my husband loved it with sliced beets and green beans on the side. I added dried parsley in place of pepper because I can't eat pepper. My grandma used to make this and I thought she had just made it up. I was delighted to find the recipe online. The next time I make it I will add a few edamame beans for fiber and extra protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Lee Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
POLISH COMFORT FOOD! Made this for dinner tonight and my picky kids loved it. Grew up eating this weekly with my Polish/Russian Mom and my Irish Dad loved it, too. Works great with the heartier "Kluski" noodles or even frozen Reames egg noodles. We like it with the onion REALLY cooked -- golden brown or darker. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Tastes like Grandmas dish. She always added a good shake of dried dill and I did too. Delicious and a no bake dish! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Yum! Reminded me of my grandma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne J Ball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is always delicious!! Even if you only have noodles and cottage cheese! I use kluski noodles and Michigan brand cottage cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
The consensus around our dinner table is that it was excellent. For the noodles we liked the bows the best from the variety we used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States