Polish Mistakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
Awesome. My husband loved them just as a meal. We will definately be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Polish Mistakes are a family favorite we have been making for YEARS! I can't believe I found them on here, I thought they were a family secret!! I make these frequently for appetizers usually around Christmas time and they are a HUGE hit. We, however do not use onion, instead we use basil, a pinch of fennel, onion powder, and garlic powder (TBS of each). I have never once heard the complaint that they are bland. Velveeta is the best cheese to use, i wouldn't substitute with store brand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsay
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Super recipe and so easy! My 6 year old daughter helped me make these for a party. We had so many compliments and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
THESE ARE YUMMY. I ADD A BIT OF PIZZA SAUCE TO IT TO GIVE IT MORE OF A PIZZA TASTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
We made this to freeze and put in individual bags for a quick snack or lunch. They are great. The only thing I would point out is to put the pan on the bottom rack in the oven. This may be obvious to some people since it's being broiled but it was not obvious to me and I tried to put both pans on the top rack. Luckily, they didn't fit side by side but my first batch was scorched by the broiler. The second, which was on the bottom rack turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
The main reason I tried these was because you could make ahead, followed the recipe to the letter but they came out dry and not at all cheesy. My hubby who will eat most anything did not like these at all, will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
I was unable to find cheeze whiz or other processed cheese, so I just used shredded chedder. They were good, but a little bland. Next time (and there will be a next time) I'll add some garlic, more onions, and plenty of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
These aren't at all healthy, but they're always a hit wherever I bring them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENDALEE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
My family also made these for years at the holidays for big gatherings - lost the recipe and excited to find it here. Yes, you must add some garlic powder to it. Also, a friend of mine does a variation of this recipe by putting all of the ingredients in the crockpot (brown the meat first) and serving it warm with the bread on the side for people to serve themselves. She calls it Hanky Panky. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
We made this for one of our Christmas Eve snackies. It was a huge hit with my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States