Polish Mistakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This recipe got a mixed reaction. While I enjoyed it, some of my family did not. It's definitely for an adult taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Try making them with a spoonful of garlic mashed potatoes on the rye,then add the meat mixture. When cooled somewhat top with a slice of cucumber or grape tomato ~Delicious appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Wow we thought this was scrumptious! I served this for dinner on a thick piece of Texas Toast along with mashed potatoes and garlic butter broccoli. I used the recipe as is except for the addition of 1 TBs each of garlic powder and onion powder(omitted the chopped onion). I also added a little black pepper. My husband went crazy over this and I thought it was fantastic as well. Very filling and also tasted good over mashed potatoes. Not bland in anyway! Loved it thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I'm giving this a 4 because hubby loved it. I, however, thought it was just weird tasting. The combo is off or something for my taste. I would probably prefer it without the sausage and oregano. However, as is, I will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
These were fantastic. Just like my grandma used to make! I also tried the previous crock pot idea for a carry-in. It worked well, but if I had to choose, into the oven they would go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I used this as a main dish instead of an appetizer. I followed the recipe exactly, but served it over mashed potatoes instead of putting it on rye bread. It was sooo awesome. Will definitely be making this over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
We made this for one of our Christmas Eve snackies. It was a huge hit with my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Rowbottom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
My family also made these for years at the holidays for big gatherings - lost the recipe and excited to find it here. Yes, you must add some garlic powder to it. Also, a friend of mine does a variation of this recipe by putting all of the ingredients in the crockpot (brown the meat first) and serving it warm with the bread on the side for people to serve themselves. She calls it Hanky Panky. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
These aren't at all healthy, but they're always a hit wherever I bring them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENDALEE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
I was unable to find cheeze whiz or other processed cheese, so I just used shredded chedder. They were good, but a little bland. Next time (and there will be a next time) I'll add some garlic, more onions, and plenty of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States