Polish Mistakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This has been a family recipe of ours for YEARS! Ours is a bit more simple though - just a pound of ground beef, pound of italian sausage, and a pound of Velveeta all cooked together. We put it on either rye or wheat bread and bake for 20-25 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Love this recipe. I've always made these, and this year I could not find the cocktail rye break anywhere!!! So I bought a loaf of regular rye bread and used holiday cookie cutters to cut out small pieces. I toasted the bread and left the meat mixture in the crock pot for guests to dish out themselves. It was a big hit and everyone loved the different shapes of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Thank you for sharing this recipe!! I had these at a party YEARS ago (but they were on pumpernickel) and since then, could never find a recipe. (I'm gonna try the alternative recipe too.) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
We call this Hanky Panky and sometimes serve in a crock pot with either party rye or our favorite Tostitos scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
My husband makes these and they are very good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I have made a version of this recipe for years. Great SuperBowl snack! The recipe I use just uses Italian Seasoning and garlic, rather than the onion, oregano and Worchestershire. I also use both cocktail rye and cocktail pumpernickel. The pumpernickel is a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I made this for special occasions and my family absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegaleg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knox, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very good!! I served as a main dish (made half the recipe for 4 people) I used regular cheddar and shredded it, because that is what we had. Also - it only took about 5 min under the broiler. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Have made these for 15 years and they always go over well. Easy to do and so tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I had no idea what these are called. I've made them for years but omit the ground beef (mostly because I never thought of adding it) #1 son eats them for breakfast if I have frozen leftovers. He just pops them in the microwave until heated thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States