Polish Mistakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This has been a family recipe of ours for YEARS! Ours is a bit more simple though - just a pound of ground beef, pound of italian sausage, and a pound of Velveeta all cooked together. We put it on either rye or wheat bread and bake for 20-25 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Love this recipe. I've always made these, and this year I could not find the cocktail rye break anywhere!!! So I bought a loaf of regular rye bread and used holiday cookie cutters to cut out small pieces. I toasted the bread and left the meat mixture in the crock pot for guests to dish out themselves. It was a big hit and everyone loved the different shapes of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Thank you for sharing this recipe!! I had these at a party YEARS ago (but they were on pumpernickel) and since then, could never find a recipe. (I'm gonna try the alternative recipe too.) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
We call this Hanky Panky and sometimes serve in a crock pot with either party rye or our favorite Tostitos scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
My husband makes these and they are very good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I have made a version of this recipe for years. Great SuperBowl snack! The recipe I use just uses Italian Seasoning and garlic, rather than the onion, oregano and Worchestershire. I also use both cocktail rye and cocktail pumpernickel. The pumpernickel is a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I made this for special occasions and my family absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegaleg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knox, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very good!! I served as a main dish (made half the recipe for 4 people) I used regular cheddar and shredded it, because that is what we had. Also - it only took about 5 min under the broiler. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Have made these for 15 years and they always go over well. Easy to do and so tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I had no idea what these are called. I've made them for years but omit the ground beef (mostly because I never thought of adding it) #1 son eats them for breakfast if I have frozen leftovers. He just pops them in the microwave until heated thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States