Polish Meat and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Delicious!! This is a good, quick and hearty meal made in just one pan. Left overs (if you have any) can be used the next morning in an omelet. We liked that, too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
I tried this last night and it was so easy and soooo good. Even my husband, who hates onions and green peppers (he of course didn't eat those), thought it was great. The only changes I made were to use fresh garlic & a diced jalapeno. Thanks for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
I swear I was 8 years old again, sitting in my grandmother's kitchen, fininshing my plate to get desert. This was a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
My very picky 6 year old loved this and even asked for seconds! Make more than 4 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This was great. My husband is of Polish desent and loves Polish food. He really enjoyed it, as did the rest of the family. Very easy to prepare too. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This was good and easy to make too. Definitely don't need anywhere NEAR 1/4 cup of cooking oil though....I used a couple tablespoons and it was still very greasy. It would help to brown the kielbasa in a separate skillet & then drain on paper towels. I used red potatoes and left the skins on which gave it a good flavor. Next time I'll definitely use fresh garlic as opposed to garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This was very good, my husband agreed. Definately use fresh garlic, the flavor is awesome. I cooked it all in my electric skillet. I'll be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Sooooo easy. I actually peaked the kids' interest with this one, because it smelled soooo good. BUT, there was entirely way to much oil. My suggestion is to start out with a tbsp. or two, and add everything to the pan at the same time, that way the sausage will add it's share of fat (even the light sausage had plenty). I did it as the recipe stated & my potatoes started to get mushy by the time I added the sausage, and then it kinda got greasy. My husband suggested the addition of sauerkraut next time. Good dish, (the kids even ate it), thanks Christopher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
VERY GOOD! I made this for lunch today...easy but filling meal! First, I cooked the cubed potatoes in the microwave for apprx 8 min to speed up the process and then I took MC_MA's advice...cut that oil down to 2 TBLS. I also added 1 cup chopped broccoli (I bought one of those 3 lbs bags of pre-chopped broccoli and now I'm trying to use it up in almost every recipe I deem tasty) as well as 1/2c chopped celery. Also, I used the polska kielbasa...HMMMMM. The flavors from the kielbasa really hype up the meal. I'm the only one in my family that melted some sharp cheddar cheese over my bowl but EVERYONE agreed this was an excellent tasting meal. I could only do what Christopher's Grandma said: "EAT MORE!" Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States